Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Jan 18, 2015
When your top amenities are space and quiet, Towne Place is your hotel. Don't look for cool pools or spas or lounges here. This is no frills affordability with lots of room and decent kitchnette. Housekeeping is good. Beds are comfortable. Water is hot. Do not use the word resort here. All other amenities ate minimal or non-existent. This includes the minimalist breakfast. It's perfect for a road weary computer consultant like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlosfrom Margate, FL

Washington Dulles

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
Just an overnight stay but the hotel was excellent in all regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom Augusta, WV

Pleased & Impressed

Posted Nov 13, 2014 
Very impressed with our accommodations, only stayed one night, but would have been happy to have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tingfrom Virginia

Not bad not good

Posted Nov 12, 2014 
Near the airport. Enough space in the room. Walls are so thin that you can hear the next door or upstairs clearly. Too late for the room cleaning service. It should come before noon time. Breakfast is tooooooo simple!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello TING, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport as your choice for lodging. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. The feedbacks that you have mentioned will be very useful for us to improve ourself. Please let me know if there are any other questions or comments that you may have. Thank you! Jason Suh General Manager TownePlace Suites Dulles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Brooklyn, NY

I got a good deal here

Posted Nov 6, 2014 
If your travel dates are flexible you can get a very nice studio here for $79/night (makes the $100 pet fee less offensive). We stayed here two nights because it is near our favorite restaurant, A Taste of Burma, in Sterling (just about 5 miles away) and getting into Washington, D.C is easy by car or public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline H.from Pittsburgh, PA

Great suite with all the amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2014 
Very nice clean hotel,, good maid service, fresh towels everyday. Great staff, friendly and responsive to my requests. Close to a great restaurant that delivered, and close proximity to major roads. In the suite, the kitchen was my favorite...great layout, plus, the full-sized fridge and actual oven made it feel like a real home. Mattress was very squishy and uncomfortable, even though staff was kind enough to flip it over for me. I understand they are in the process of upgrading the mattresses. Based on this knowledge, and my experience with this stay, I would stay again, and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Molinafrom Perú

Muy buen servicio para su categoría.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 
Estancia muy grata, zona muy tranquila cerca al aeropuerto WA Dulles, muy limpio y confortable, atención y servicios muy buenos, lo recomiendo, estuve con mi familia y lo repetiría sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ejayfrom Fay NC

Nice extended hotel if you like lots of room.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 
Very nice. Had nice outdoor patio with fireplace and gas grill. However everybody smoked out there so it was not used.