Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pretty abysmal place.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing except the location and the free parking.
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished.
The place is in need a of major overhaul. We had to slam the door to our room to get it to close. The bathroom door would not latch and the layout of the bathroom was very tight. We needed extra towels and called down for them twice, but they never came. I needed to use my laptop and in order to plug it in, I had a choice to either unplug the TV or the lamp over the desk - no available outlet. In general, everything was very worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Place to stay for less than $100.00 a night

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Clearly mark parking spots for hotel guests
Location: It's in the heart of Alexandria, within walking distance to the downtown area.
Adequate for the price, the only complaint is the parking spots outside the rooms in the back aren't for the hotel guests...they are for the apartments above the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of worst place I have seen

Posted Jun 13, 2014
To say staff was indifferent would be overly kind. To say the room was clean would be a lie. Poor lighting. Dearth of electrical outlets; none in bathroom. Bathroom exceedingly small. No iron...in the room or available through front desk. TV sound did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Mechanicsville, VA

Looks are Deceiving

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the venue.
Cons: Room decoration
While the actual room did not look anything like the on-line listing, it was fine for sleeping. Bed was comfortable. Ambiance left a lot to be desired. Staff was accommodating. Good location. Tad bit pricey for the quality of the room, but considering proximity to DC, would say worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Blankets had holes in them--the person on duty was not able to find one without holes! Bathroom was okay. Bedspread was dirty, and all of that for $100 a night. Not a TraveLodge typical of "the good old days". I think someone should notify the corporate office of this inferior facility--not a credit to the Travel Lodge name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from San Francisco

Cheap Hotel in DC close to metro

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to metro, Trader Joes and gas station if I needed to buy something.
Cons: It has larger infrastructure issues but it's $90/night.
Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant, but the facilities were what you would expect for $90/night in a city where the average rate is $250+. They were working on some updates and making sure things were being repaired and in good condition but the building is dilapidated which makes it more of a patch job than meaningful upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobbie from tucson , AZ

Nice hotel , close to shopping

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel staff, very very nice . Very helpful with side trips to various tourist spots. Maids were above fantastic. Super clean
2 out of 5
by Lauri from Alexandria, VA

Only if you're desperate

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where to start????
Checked in, wasn't expecting much, which is what we got. The bathtub faucet ran all night; the person in the room 2 doors down had his/her door open playing rap music all night, then again starting at 8 am. Smelled musty, carpet dirty, paint in the bathtub, was very dirty...would not recommend at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Pittsburgh

Great Location at a Reasonable Price

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great price for the neighborhood. Basic hotel amenities (breakfast could use some work), but for that price and location, it's totally worth it. You could easily pay a lot more to stay in the same area.