Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Very comfortable overall. My husband and I are very particular with beds and pillows. We slept very well while we are away from home. We had a restful weekend even though we were here for a class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotels location was great. Tyson corners has everything you could possible need and so close to DC. The hotel is next to a gas station and parking is not free those were some downsides about it. another downside abou my stay was that the room I had was above the swimming pool and often smelled like chlorine. You could also hear people swimming around or hanging out by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall and food

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great stay and room. Worth the money. Great view of the city as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: Check in process
Location: Near Tyson's corner.
My only issue was check in. There was no order to it, and the clerk behind the desk was not very efficient. Other than that, it served its purpose. I would recommend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
rooms are too small. also not many rooms with 2 double beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by TC Marriott Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to expedia about the experience you had during a stay with us. I am disappointed to see that our room did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit Sincerely, Vikas Lalwani Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Buckyfrom Tyson's corner

Great service and fantastic breakfast!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Shuttle service to metro. Call before arrival 15 min ahead for pickup back to hotel. Buy breakfast and free parking. Best breakfast and service! Stay Wednesday out Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Anniversary

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I had a very pleasant visit. It lived up to the Marriott tradition of excellence.