Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Anniversary

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I had a very pleasant visit. It lived up to the Marriott tradition of excellence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Tyson's Corner Marriott

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the pool was nice
Cons: see my experience
Location: only about 10 miles for D.C
the bad: have to pay to park each day, have to pay for internet and the breakfast buffet is $18/person with water. at 5 am there was a pounding from the floor above about every 30 seconds or so. The Good: the indoor pool is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great breakfast, great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
unfortunately they were remodeling the first day i was there but after that we were quite happy with the hotel. the check in lady was meh, checking on computer for sometime instead of attending us when we were in line waiting. now the waiting staff while having breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Super clean hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed / bedding was very comfortable.
Cons: They did not permit beverages at the pool, which surprised me.
Location: It was confusing to access the hotel coming from the West, but that is just how Route 7 is set up. Nothing a simple U-turn doesn't fix.
I stayed on a business trip with my family. They were extremely pleasant with all of my requests. It is a close walk to Tyson's Corner Galleria, or the hotel can take you by shuttle for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed over the weekend to sightsee in DC.The staff was so nice and hospitable. Rooms were clean and quiet.The breakfast was definitely worth including in room stay since it's a buffet that didn't end until 12. No complaints. My daughter enjoyed her stay and I would recommend to anyone that's visiting the area. There is also a complimentary shuttle to the metro and Galleria mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by TC Marriott Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on expedia. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to meeting you on your next trip to the area. Regards, Vikas L. Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Perfect place to stay in DC!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location and everyone was extremely nice! The breakfast is amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel itself was very nice. The no free Wi - fi was a little annoying. The staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by TC Marriott Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to expedia about the experience you had during a stay with us. We do offer complimentary internet in our hotel lobby. Thank you for commending the staff service, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit Sincerely, Vikas Lalwani Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

SHOULD HAVE DONE BETTER

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
HAD LATE CHECK IN. ARRIVED AFTER 7PM TO BE TOLD ROOM NOT READY. GAVE ME A ROOM OFF INDOOR POOL WHICH WAS SMALL AND LOUD. DID WAIVE PARKING FEE FOR TROUBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by TC Marriott Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
First of all thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on expedia. I would like to apologize about your room not being ready in time for your check in. I will address these issues with the appropriate departments. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for providing us with your feedback. I look forward to any future stays you have planned with us. Sincerely, Vikas Lalwani Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
First room we got -- dirty washcloth in the closet, at first just offered to have someone come get it...then offered a new room. Only 2 towels when there were 4 of us. Pool didn't look clean. just overall not impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by TC Marriott Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to share your comments on expedia. We are sorry to hear about your experience and apologize for the dirty linen you found in your guest room. We will address these issues with the appropriate staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit Sincerely, Vikas Lalwani Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jae from Boise

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient, close to IAD