Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
it was a beautiful suite for the money... it was very comfortable and very well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We stayed at this Hotel overnight between flights. We found it be excellent in every way. The room was very spacious with extremely comfortable beds. We had a few questions before our stay which were very promptly answered by e-mail from Rita, who was very helpful, even booking a taxi for the following morning to take us into Washington. If we come to Washington again, we will look no further than this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights DC

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Spent three nights. Comfortable room. Location was good for attractions and airport. Would have been nice to have free wifi though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB (Canada)

Close to Dulles Int'l Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, updated facility, soaps/lotions and location.
Cons: It's own expressway to Baltimore?
Location: The plaza right at the site is nice (restaurants/theatre), Kohl's is kiddie-corner and the outlet mall was about a 10 minute drive away.
What a nice, suited hotel room! Living in the lap of luxery at a great price! Staff were outstanding - they couldn't help us enough. We were there for two baseball games - one at National's Park in DC and the other at Orioles Park in Baltimore. I'm sure if they could have, the staff would have made things better for us on our drive into Baltimore - traffic is horrible at 4:00 pm on a Friday evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front Desk Staff was nice and very accomidating. Had a great nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Everything is close by

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very convenient to food and entertainment, all located right there in the same shopping area. Getting out is a little annoying, you have to go down and make a U turn. Garage is nice, but you have to get off in lobby and then take another elevator to your floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great breakfast buffet. Took a while for maintenance guy to come to fix tv remote. Pool closed at 10-couldn't sit outside after. Bar in lobby does not open til 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Lamar from Atlanta, GA

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in together as a family. We loved our suite. It was very clean, orderly, and professional-looking. We chose this location because my husband wanted to be near plenty of restaurants and shopping for convenience even if it was a few miles outside of DC. Based on some of the other detailed reviews, this seemed to be the ideal spot. The mall with all of the various restaurants and other area stores was definitely a plus; however, most of them close at 10:00PM so keep that in mind when you're hungry late at night. We stocked up on snacks and water to not only get us through, but to cut back on meal costs during the day, too. We opted not to take the shuttle to the airport, then the bus into DC because my husband decided to drive into the city instead. The con about this plan are the toll roads, which we were not prepared for with our budget. If you decide to drive into the city, factor at least $12 a day for toll back and forth. Weigh your options if you would rather pay the $6/person bus fare instead. In DC, we had no problem finding free parking spaces, but did a lot of walking within their allotted 3-hour limits to cover much territory. I found this time limit to be reasonable, depending on which sites you decide to see each day. Back to the hotel now: Overall, we had a great stay...until our last day before checkout. We woke up that morning and found that we had no water in our room. Came to find out that one of their water pipes had busted and their engineers were working to get it resolved quickly. We patiently waited in our room for a resolution for a couple of hours, but the closer it came to our check out time, I became nervous. So I spoke to one of their friendly front desk personnel, who were always polite btw, explaining that we were just waiting to take showers before we checked out. They offered us each free passes to the Worldgate Health Spa in the adjoining mall. While that was a little awkward to shower at a fitness center and there were a lot of ticked off guests that morning (we could see it on their faces), I still give this hotel 4-4.5 stars out of 5. You can't always control emergency situations and the hotel provided alternative options, meanwhile, in a professional and friendly manner. I hope this review helps with your decision as the other reviews helped us. Next time, we will try staying closer to the city and see how that goes, but every decision has its PROs and CONs. ;)
2 out of 5
by Eyeguy from Pittsburgh, PA

Poor customer service

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Free airport shuttle Updated rooms
Cons: Customer service
This hotel stay went down hill as it went along. Stayed 6/6-6/8 on package including breakfast/wifi. Room was great; large and bright with updated interior and large TV in both lounge/bedroom. Breakfast was acceptable with decent variety but the MTO was unadvertised: they will make you waffles/pancakes if desired. Room voltage was off: None of our electrical items (phone/ipad/etc) would charge. Our charges worked fine both before/after the trip. Front desk was not helpful and did not send anyone up to check the voltage/fuses. Last day, water pressure took a nosedive. Called down to front desk. First, I was told to expect an engineer and call back. Nothing for an hour. Called back after 60min and was told by same person that multiple people on my floor (9th) had same complaint. By this time, I had no water. I requested a different room. She told me she would call me back with a different room. Another 45 min later, without response, I went downstairs and was told I could not be moved because the whole hotel had water issues. I accepted this but found out later from other travelers on 4th and 6th floors that they had no water issues. I went back to front desk and was not offered an apology or any type of discount on the room rate because "you booked through expedia." Disgusted, my family checked out early and found another hotel. I understand things happen but don't lie to the customer I will be lodging a formal complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Eyeguy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the problems you experienced.and the level of service you received. The hotel did lose water pressure and, in turn, water in our guest rooms on Sunday morning. As this had never happened before, it did take our staff a period of time to understand the breadth and severity of the problem. Our engineers worked as quickly as they could to repair the water pump in order to restore the water to the rooms. I was not aware of any rooms that maintained water during this time as we received calls from guest rooms on every floor. I am sorry that I did not get the opportunity to speak with you and that you were not offered an apology, any options or compensation at that time. The staff was trying to work with each guest individually to minimize the impact on them and their day. I am confident that your experience this weekend is not indicative of the level of service we provide. I hope if you are traveling to the area again you will be willing to give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com