Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff attentive and willing to be of .assistance. Room clean and breakfast plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Virginia in the Blue Ridge Mountains

Great service and so friendly....

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great location to Dulles airport....
Location: Air and Space Museum at the airport, the Manassas Battlefield, historic Oatland and Gardens in Leesburg, Sully Plantation, lots to do and see.
I arrived at 1am into Dulles airport from the West Coast, an hour after my scheduled arrival due to really bad weather. I called for the shuttle and it arrived a few minutes after going out to the pick up place. The driver was helpful, informative and very friendly. He said for me to check in and he would bring my bags. The hotel clerk was also very friendly....no one would know is was 1:30 in the morning.... The room was a small suite, very clean and very welcoming after such a long day.....I slept through the breakfast and left by 11am....I stay at this hotel with every trip West that beings me in late at night....I am never disappointed. I stayed on the 4th floor and the views were amazing.... Be sure to make a reservation, as it was sold out the night I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pleasant stay , comfortable and convienient location .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Dulles Airport, Free Airport Shuttle that operates 24 hours a day.
Cons: Hotel Staff manners.
Location: Located near Dulles Airport.
I found my stay at the hotel to be enjoyable in that the hotel itself had a lot of ammendities (pool, gym, etc) however, I was very dissapointed in the staff. When I arrived at the hotel I was not greeted rather told "wait a minute" while the hotel clerk finished doing paperwork. Upon checking in I inquired as to whether or not I would be able to get a shuttle to the airport in the morning. The hotel clerk in a very rude response said "Why didn't you ask when you made your reservation". After getting settled into my hotel room I went to the front desk again to ask where the closet ice machine was (I was on the first floor and couldn't find one). The Hotel Clerk informed me that I had to go to the 3rd floor. When I got to the 3rd Floor the ice machine was out of ice. Overall in room comfort and cleaniness it was great. But the hotel staff was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane

Good for being close to the airport

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Great shuttle, but it only goes once an hour.
Nice hotel, but walls were kind of thin. Good breakfast with belgian waffle maker. We were leaving our car, and they acted like they wanted to charge me for that, so just beware if you want to park your car there we while you are away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waynesburg,oh

Close to expo

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very clean and priced really well. I stay here 3 times a year for the csa show at the expo center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from NJ

Perfectly fine hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Bed was pretty comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. Good location.
Cons: Needs some updates. An ice machine on the first floor would be nice. Cut back on the chlorine in the indoor pool.
Location: Close to airport. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
I expected to be blown away given the good reviews on here. It was a little older than I expected, but it was very clean. The smell of chlorine from the pool took me aback in the hallways. The walls were pretty thin, and I could hear the baby in the room next to me cry all afternoon. The breakfast was only so-so. The fitness center was a bit old as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delayed by winter storm

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Nice room. Beautiful grounds. Clean bathroom.
Cons: Hours of pool and hot tub access be extended. Greater capacity on internet server.
Location: Close to airport. Free shuttle. Two malls nearby. Lots of restaurants. Thirty miles to downtown Washington.
I had been staying for 4 nights at the Fairfield Inn next door. My flight was canceled so I had to stay an extra night. The Fairfield Inn wanted more than double what I had been paying already. I did not feel it was worth the extra money. The Expedia rate was gone, so I switched to the Wingate for one night with an Expedia rate. It was very comfortable. I had only 2 small complaints. The pool and hot tub was only open in the evening during the week. I was storm stayed and wanted to relax in the pool and hot tub in the daytime. The internet access did not work because too many clients were trying to log on at the same time during the storm. I had no reading material and was frustrated I could not log on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by efe from virginia

ok

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
not bad for the price. I enjoy my stay