Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good value - a bit far from DC but close to the Air Museum at Dulles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me and my husband vacation to Washington, Dc

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was great including the breakfast every morning
Location: The location was good for me because I has a rental car and it didn't matter
The hotel was excellent for the price very clean, and quite. The staff has good customer service skills and took care of me very fast. I'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Business Hotel, Bus Tours

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Rooms very spacious and clean. Noisy when bus tours arrive. Don't like the plastic dishes at breakfast. Continental breakfast inclusive with some variances throughout the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Air and Space Museum

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This was a clean hotel and enjoyed the indoor pool. It was close to the Air and Space Museum which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff attentive and willing to be of .assistance. Room clean and breakfast plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Virginia in the Blue Ridge Mountains

Great service and so friendly....

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great location to Dulles airport....
Location: Air and Space Museum at the airport, the Manassas Battlefield, historic Oatland and Gardens in Leesburg, Sully Plantation, lots to do and see.
I arrived at 1am into Dulles airport from the West Coast, an hour after my scheduled arrival due to really bad weather. I called for the shuttle and it arrived a few minutes after going out to the pick up place. The driver was helpful, informative and very friendly. He said for me to check in and he would bring my bags. The hotel clerk was also very friendly....no one would know is was 1:30 in the morning.... The room was a small suite, very clean and very welcoming after such a long day.....I slept through the breakfast and left by 11am....I stay at this hotel with every trip West that beings me in late at night....I am never disappointed. I stayed on the 4th floor and the views were amazing.... Be sure to make a reservation, as it was sold out the night I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pleasant stay , comfortable and convienient location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary V from Chantilly, VA

I love this place!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this Wingate. The staff are all friendly, helpful and professional. My room was clean and comfortable and well equipped. Even the refrigerator worked, which is a rarety these days. There is a park adjacent to the hotel grounds with a lovely pond, pedestrian walk, benches and picnic tables. It is also within easy walking distance of several restaurants, with plenty more just a short drive away. They also have one of the best selection of TV programming I have seen at any hotel. The hotel is family friendly and, unlike many hotels that offer free breakfasts, the breakast buffet was fully stocked from the time it opened at 6:30 until it closed at 10:00. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from New Jersey

Ok for the money

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The size of the room was good, the hotel was clean and it's in a nice location. The beds (2 queen sizes) in the room were beat-up and not comfortable, so we couldn't sleep very well. The air conditioning unit needed cleaning as well. The breakfast was good and they ahve plenty of seating. All in all, it was ok for the price, but could have been better.