Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great value. Staff was courteous and professional

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
We were in town for sports clinic. The hotel is in an ideal location. Close to local Universities. The climate control worked properly, meaning the unit didn't turn on and off every 15 minutes. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The rooms are large and we loved both times we stayed at this hotel. WE WILL BE BACK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
everything was great. great breakfast staff and cleanliness excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just a tad above okay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, pool, some of the staff.
Cons: some maintenance...more attentiveness to room cleaning in providing towels.
Location: Location was not far from convention at the Fredericksburg EXPO convention center. Access was quick to convention, to downtown, to a wawa, shopping.
Got a fair discount on room for 3 nights. No complaints with the breakfast food though I only ate 2 of 3 opportunities. Basic hotel as can be expected when offering food with stay. At front desk, I had to give my credit card though I already paid through Expedia in advance. The approach and making me sign something and having me hand over my credit card made me suspicious about being charged twice but complied and shrugged it off. Got to my room, turned light on and saw a big stain in middle of carpet. Again I grew suspicious that I might get charged for that! So I called my credit card and put a hold on it. I have yet to remove the hold. The toilet ran all night with sound keeping me up on multiple nights. The lap by the bed would not turn on! My 3rd night stay the maid service did not put out clean towels. I was not aware until morning of departure. In a rush, I used an old one on floor! The verdict is out whether I'd return to same hotel next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Ants covered the wall and baseboard where the beds are placed. There were no other rooms to transfer to so we left. The receptionist was lovely and apologetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel, horrible manager.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We booked this hotel through expedia. We were checking in late due to our flight. Arrived to find out that instead of a king bed, we were getting two doubles. The night staff tried so hard to upgrade us but their system kept denying the request. In the morning, asked the manager about the mix up and was greeted very rudely. Basically blamed me for booking through expedia and not the hotel. Told me I got what I paid for! Very rude and won't go back because of her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
this hotel was nice ESPECIALY FOR THE PRICE!!!! right off free way and surrounded by a little of everything..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SDak

Miserable with smelly room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Front office was not present when arrived as was visiting with a car of friends outside. Had to wait 10 minutes for his return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Arrived late. Staff quickly got us in a room

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Courteous at the desk and in the breakfast Ares. Room was more than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities, not the best location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Loved the amenities. We were deeply dissatisfied with the dining conveniences in the area. Only modest restaurants within local distance. If dining is important, this location may not be for you.