Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, feel like home away from home

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Internet coverage.
Location: Four Leaves Clover is a good restaurant for dinner.
Room is excellent, breakfast is awesome! Our schedule was running tight next day, Joan was very kind, she prepared fruits for us just in case we may had very late lunch, and it helped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Country House

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but accommodation was great as was the breakfast. House is very interesting and Joan the owner was very helpful and interesting to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillipfrom North Carolina

100 reasons to stay at Centennial House

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were delayed and arrived after dark, later than expected but were warmly welcomed and shown where to park, offered refreshments and taken up to our room by the owners friend. The house was very clean in all the rooms we saw and our bathroom was very spacious with a very deep shower stall. There were also plenty of towels and washcloths. The owners were away but arrived shortly to formally greet my wife and I. Joan and Steve couldn't have been friendlier and nicer in sharing their home with us. All questions we asked were answered fully and thoughtfully. It was as though we were with long time friends. Joan was very knowledgeable about the area, its history and points of interest. She shared several informative books with us to get further background on topics of discussion. After a very restful night in an antique four-poster bed, we enjoyed a full delicious breakfast. Joan and Steve and the other guests engaged with us in delightful conservation. We only stayed the one night. The Centennial House would be an excellent bed and breakfast destination to stay for several days. It is located in a beautiful area with many points of interest. The Centennial House itself is nice but Joan and Steve make it the complete place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deb & Paulfrom Southeastern MA

Absolutely Perfect!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Joan and Steve are great innkeepers! The Centennial House is just exquisite: beautiful grounds, up to date but yet original architecture, amazing breakfast--all in the sweet little town of Northfield. The Connecticut River is there for terrific opportunities for recreation and sightseeing. The area is very historic and welcoming of all those who'd like to learn about this gorgeous part of Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tintfrom New york

Nice quet stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, quited neighborhood, a bit off from highway, yet easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill and Gailfrom North Carolina

relaxing time

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn keepers were very attentive and looked out for our needs. We had a very enjoyable time while we stayed there. The breakfasts were refreshing and nice to enjoy with other guests. Had to spend our days at UMass for field hockey; but the evenings and mornings were a welcome change from the bla-bla hotel room. Thanks to Joan and Steve for taking care of us for three days. Bill and Gail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariannefrom Long Island, NY

Weekend Graduation Stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at a B&B and I absolutely loved it. Although we had a busy weekend packed with commitments, the staff here was absolutely wonderful and the atmosphere was very warm and welcoming, the food was delicious and the setting was beautiful. Would definitely recommend this! This home is lovely, with a cozy dining room, and many personal touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com