Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans

Excellent Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Keider forest and Kielder observatory, lovely walks and views
From the moment we arrived the staff fell over themselves to be helpful. Alex, Gabby & Christina particularly went out of their way to be helpful. The food was all freshly cooked and of excellent quality. Wine list very reasonable. We had a superior room which could have been a little bigger and had a bigger bed plus an additional chair. Cleanliness was excellent and the venues green credentials were impeccable. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARKfrom Leeds

The Wall

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Post Xmas walking break on the Wall with brother and sister in law. have stayed here before, so attracted to the hotel. Good food, good beer and nice and cosy. First rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin & Juliefrom Cornwall

Just great.

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place for us and our dog. Quite apart from it being a most welcoming hotel it is set in a terrific place for so many of the sites you would want to visit in this area. The rooms are more than you could wish for, the food is of the highest quality and the price is reasonable. We cannot recommend it too highly. We will certainly come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vikfrom Boston Mass

Nice country Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very helpful and friendly. They recommended hikes along Hadrians Wall. The food is the restaurant is excellent. The rooms are modern and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tobiasfrom uk

Flower Power

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely arrival, parking opposite the lovely stone building covered in flower baskets, reception area is a bit dated with a weird vase of mints on the desk, went through to the cosy bar to check in. Shown to our small but well furnished room, was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average, nothing to write home about, although the view to the amazing back garden was wonderful from the conservatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ianfrom Cambridge, Massachusetts

Quiet Country Retreat

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Battlesteads is a lovely country inn, in a great pastoral location with easy access to Hadrian's wall, Hexham, and the Pennine way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean and comfortable. Very good restaurant (dinner and breakfast both excellent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Handfrom Stoke

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good location. Rooms were very clean. Food was lovely and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing time

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very friendly nothing too much trouble
Location: suited us
everything was perfect food , exellent hand pulled beers