Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

B&B in the country.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, well stocked with necessities, and the beds were not your usual spring mattress with no padding. Very comfy for me who has back problems.
Location: visited Hadrian's Wall and Lanercost Priory. Also was a snall castle near, I think.
Fred and Carol are great hosts at this B&B. We had the loft room which was good sized and loaded with everything you could possibly need, including a small fan (it was warm when we visited) and a sewing kit. They had everything. Thank you, Carol. The Pub we had dinner in just up the street was good also. Breakfast at Coach House was very good as well. It is a very homey and welcoming place. Definitely would recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancona, Italy

Nice country accomodation for privacy lovers

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. Very well kept, completely furnished, everything is provided and clearly explained. Tasty homemade breakfast.
We stayed for a night in the b&b during a long w/e. It is strategically located in a quiet tiny village, provided by the local pub, where you can eat homemade meal, but very close to the highway, and close to the Hadrian's Wall too. I.m.h.o. it is mainly suitable for people who love to be on their own, and not socialize with the owners, for the respect for the guests' privacy, as it's clearly argued, is the first character of the structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Base for Exploring Northumberland

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Warm welcome, lovely room with nice sitting area, good breakfast, close to pub for evening meals and to historic parts of Northumberland. Would definitely return. P & H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John P from Plymouth

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly, great breakfast and well thought out to meet the needs of their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

In quiet village.peaceful

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Laterooms or venere or one of those on line
Cons: Nothing, not a thing,,
Location: Its in a quiet village.bardon mill, nearby we went to hadrians wall and also the roman fort museum and the roman archeological dig site, vindolanda..
The b n b was the best so far in our entire trip to the uk..it had everything you could think of in the room.the landlords, owners had thought of everything.they decked it out for the traveller the way they themselves would like to find a b and b..it was beaitifully done..we loved it and would definitely recommend it to anyone..the owners were super friendly. helpful and had a good sense of humour.the breakfast the next morning was great too.the room had, ladies personal toiletries, as well as the usual things youd find, in a bathroom, games for kids, books, umbrellas, sewing kit, shoe polish kit, batteries, power plug adaptors,and extras of everything..chocolates by the bed.it was the best we had found..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by harry boy from Hartlepool

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
You couldn't get better bread & Breakfast better than the 'Coach & House. One of the best facilities we have had & the bedroom in the hay-loft which was very spacious & first class & very private Fred & Carol went out their way to see that we were happy with everything & Cook that made lovely breakfast. Would strongly recommend this Coach House we had wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from DuPont Washington USA

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: We stayed in the Stable room. It was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Carol was a welcoming host.
We only stayed one night as we were traveling through on our way north to Stirling. However, I would return and stay longer. The location is perfect for exploring Hadrian's Wall. The village of Bardon Mill is quant. We had a nice meal at the local pub just a short walk down the road. In the morning we stopped by the Bardon Mill's pottery kiln. Excellent selection of pottery at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

So nice!

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Carol and Fred are genuine and kind people who offer you their best in a lovely setting. Nothing was overlooked from dvds, a flashlight, huge sewing kit and so many more little extras that add up to an enjoyable stay. It was nice meeting people from Japan at the family style breakfast table. Another plus was the proximity to Vindolanda and other sites, as well as, an easy walk to the corner pub and grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family accomodation

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Very clean & cosy. Bathroom excellent & easy to use. Nice breakfast & friendly owners. Great location in village with good pub nearby for food/drink. Also a local bus service.