Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andersonsfrom Australia

Great for the wall

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spot, very convenient for the wall and other historic sites. Room was great as was the breakfast. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ligia and Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helpful Hosts

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was handy to Hadrian's Wall and close to the pretty town of Hexham. The room was comfortable and it was a handy stop over. Our hosts were very helpful about directions and where to get a meal. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitchfrom near London

Exceptional

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: I could not pick one thing, a very exceptional B & B
Cons: Nothing
Location: Idea base for exploring surrounding countryside
Stayed one night to visit family. Perhaps directions from website could be a bit better. Not far from Hexham itself though (about 5 minutes). Exceptional B & B, cannot fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Tees Valley

Welcoming, private and comfortable.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: There is an attention to detail and everything is exceptionally clean. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts Kathryn and Paul very friendly.
We visited for the Allendale Tar Barrels on New Years Eve. This was the closest accommodation we could find ten miles from Allendale. We were very happy with our choice as we were extremely comfortable and following the Tar Barrels back in the accommodation after only fifteen minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martinfrom London

Outstanding

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fairshaw Rigg is a wonderful place to stay. It is in a quiet location but near to many interesting tourist attractions. The standard of the facilities are amongst the best I have experienced and the friendliness of the patrons is perfect, nothing is too much trouble, their knowledge of the local area is impressive and yet they are unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillian Stittfrom Sunderland

wonderful hospitality and a wonderful location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We returned to Fairshaw Rigg for a second time. We were just as impressed as we were on our first visit. Every aspect of the accommodation is simply fantastic and this, together with the care and attention from the owners, makes for a five star B&B The rooms are clean and well furnished and guests are invited to use the orangery as a sitting room. In the field next to the house the alpacas, a prize winning troupe of them, are a joy to see. The breakfast comprises all local produce and the bread is baked every morning by Kathryn. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drsadtlerfrom Canterbury

Sensationally good breakfast!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best B&B breakfast we have ever had. Great choice, high quality local ingredients, enough food for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikki Young

A real gem!

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hosts, comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfasts, Alpacas outside and great location for exploring Northumberland. My first choice of places to stay when near Hexham.