Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Meadow hill Guest House .

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The views were excellent .
Cons: nothing
Location: There is plenty to do, easy routes to other places of interest.
We found the guest house very tidy, the owner was very friendly, and helpful, breakfasts various choices. Views from rooms excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Charming people. Out of the way setting yet within a comfortable walk to the station. Well catered for at breakfast and two lovely people full of personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Friendly, roomy, and clean. The view was lovely. Would recommend this to anyone travelling in the area. We even used it to go to Edinburgh for the day. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Guest House With Great Views

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location was good as it was in the countryside but quite close to Berwick.
Location: Lots to see in Berwick, the walk around the walls was spectacular, as was the Stephenson bridge. Only a 40 minute train journey to Edinburgh.
I had a great weekend stay at this guest house, which is perched upon a hill with great views over the countryside to the sea. The place had a lot of character, it is only a mile from Berwick town centre, about a 20 minute walk. The room comfortable and the rates very reasonable, and the owners were friendly and helpful. I'd happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eric from fife

quiet location 10 mins from town

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
christine the landlady was really friendly and welcoming. made to feel at ho me. lovely extra touches such as letting you bring in a takeaway and heating it for you if wanted, or availability of fridge in lounge to cool your wine. really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernie from Montrose

Room with a view

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great 2 days in room 2 nice owners, got a flask of cold milk for room as it was very warm. Fridge in breakfast room if you needed to chill drinks. Would visit again if in area. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lorraine anne from edinburgh

lovely owners

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
my husband and I both thought the guest house was lovely and in a tranquil location the couple who run it are extremely helpful the rooms are well cared for and spotlessly clean you could get the beautiful breakfast that was served to you right up until 9am overall a lovely friendly and clean place to stay the main street in Berwick is only ten minutes away by taxi so not to far away but still nice and peaceful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted May 28, 2013
Fantastic views from the front room, very comfortable. Only problem is the noise, we heard our above neighbour's every move and snore each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sjk from SURREY

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
Room was vary spacious and bathroom large. We had use of the lounge with coal fire which was very welcome this cold April. Owners very friendly and food good. Evening meal is available by request. Rooms have easy ground floor access and facilities if you find moving about difficult. Guest house is outside the mail bit of Berwick so you need to travel into the town - but thats only a few minutes away. Good location for exploring Berwick, Lindisfarne, Farne Islands etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels