Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Winchester

Excellent, no complaints. Really good stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the food was fantastic proper pub grub. The room was warm comfortable and location was good.
Cons: Breakfast is only served till 09:00, I think this could be extended as you are on holiday and may want to lay in.
Location: Morpeth is 5 miles away good to shop and have a meal and they also have a market on Wed. Good access to the A1 leading to Newcastle and Alnwick.
We stayed here for 3 nights in April. The rooms were comfortable, clean and we'll equipped with what you need. Beautiful views, you can here the lambs in the morning. The food was excellent, good menu, hot and homemade no fast food rubbish. The breakfast was great, good service and both waitresses took the time to chat to you which was nice. The staff made us feel welcome and asked us to take part in the quiz. Really good bed and breakfast, I would recommend and stay again. Don't let about the few poor reviews of this bed and breakfast out you of, this is a great place. Some people are happy unless they can find something to moan about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon R from Swindon

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good home cooked food. Huge bedroom and good service. Would stay gain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant room in an Inn.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
The Inn was a wonderful find. From our arrival we were very impressed, the room was excellent, clean and comfortable, very unusual to find such a spacious room in an Inn. The staff were all friendly and made us feel very welcome. We ate in the Inn and were impressed with the choice and quality of food. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room, plenty of bedding and towels etc, very friendly staff. The usual noise you would expect from a pub! Lovely food at reasonable cost.only problems were little things like the shower although spotless and hot water, was not working properly, and the bathroom door stuck so I couldn't get out without assistance!! Normal for an old building.....and they were grateful to be told about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debs from England, UK

Cosy, Comfortable, Country Pub/Resteraunt Hotel

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Brilliant Breakfast
Cons: Tiny TV. Dogs where food was served
Location: Central for lots of Northumberland Attractions and access to the Scottish Borders
We just stayed for one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and comfortable, although the tv was a little small. We had a bit of a problem with the en-suite bathroom door which had obviously just been up-dated, due to re-painting the door once shut was very hard to open again, so had to leave it ajar all the time. We had evening meal in the bar, which is very cosy although wasn't too keen on the dogs in the room where meals were being served. The food was was well cooked and plentiful. Breakfast next morning was fantastic, we were greeted by a lovely cheerful lady, who had obviously cooked the meal and served us as well, the meal was so big we didnt need to eat again until tea time. Hope we can go back soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronika from Luxembourg

Surprising

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself was cozy and clean, but it was just over the pub. We, family with small children, arrived on Saturday night. It was live music evening... and we could feel even our lungs vibrating.... Before we had dinner in the restaurant below. The food was very good, but a disapointing mistake with our bill spoiled the evening. In the morning we discovered that shower doesn't work properly, only boiling water was coming out. We could not take shower... The breakfast was good and in a very pleasant evironment. For us, as foreigners, it was interesting experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location says Morpeth but we found out that it was a number of miles west of the center of Morpeth. For a visitor it was confusing. The visit was worth while after we drove west.