Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of The Domain

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the fact that I was able to check in early on Saturday and have a late check out on Sunday!
Cons: The only downside was that the floor I was on was very busy and noisy.
Location: Excellent location with everything you need within walking distance. Restaurants, shopping, Spa, Top Golf, Whole Foods store
Went for a weekend getaway; was very relaxing and enjoyable. Even though the hotel itself does not have a Spa, they partner with a nearby Spa, which offers 10% discounts on all services if you are a hotel guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problem guests

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Guests were loud and out of control throughout the night. When I stay/pay Westin rates I don't expect these types of customers stay. If I wanted a party on my floor I would've stayed at the holiday inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

nice hotel, great shopping area

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice hotel great restaurant, nice shopping in the domain shopping center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Weekend in Austin getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Service, facilities, staff, workout facility and restaurant.
Cons: This is very small, but when you walk up to the elevator the button was on the farthest away column from the lobby and the entry.
Location: The Domain area was perfect. We enjoyed the shops and restaurants. All of which were within walking distance of the hotel.
The staff and their service was top notch. I felt like we were on the Disney property because of the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We were traveling with our 11 month old twins and the hotel was very accommodating with cribs. The location is amazing with the Domain in walking distance. Great shopping and dining right across the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything we enjoy doing.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is clean and new.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is not up to par as when you first open
Location: Good location
Our experience each time we stay is always wonderful. The staff are always amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Love the shopping

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean, pleasant hotel. Wonderful staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom St. Louis

Lucky we paid a discount price!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's first floor is great--lovely with a great restaurant. The room was average at best with poor lighting and cable. The bathroom was small and awkward. Housekeeping forgot toilet paper and decaf--awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by boyoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Checked in on Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We unexpectedly needed a hotel on Christmas Eve when our hosts had a surprise house guest. The staff at the Westin was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast buffet (which they comped out of pure sympathy) is the best in Austin.