Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T.L.

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The pictures are deceiving, the hotel is old, dirty, no security and one of the employees was very rude. I do not recommend anyone staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheeling, WV

Felt Welcome

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel in nice inside and room was apcious.
Cons: Could use a little updating.
Location: Got there late at night so did not go out.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a warm smile and we felt we were truely welcome. Registered quickly and was in our room in less then 5 minutes. We forget a few things such as my razor, but the hotel had free razors and shave cream available. Was more then expected and it is nice in today's world to receive more then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good quality and value

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite and helpful
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. It's still very dark with the current lighting that they have
It's a good hotel that is close to the freeway for easy access, close to restaurants and actually very quiet for being in such a busy location of Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

I will be back

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Much better than I expected. Nothing could be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Air condition and to clean the gym and update it cause nothing works in the gym.
We stayed here for 3 nights and this hotel is getting really old. They need to fix the air condition's in the hotel cause it is not working . The gym is falling apart and extremely dirty and only one treadmill working of tree . The staff was really friendly and the location is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Texas

Bathrooms need updating,everything else is great.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Super friendly helpful staff, quiet rooms,quick check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Waco

Thanksgiving eve

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,Texas

Very accommodating.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Checking in very late I was still able to switch to a balcony room,also the pet policy is a huge plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln,U.k

Cheap night in a good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The pool area. The large room. The big tv.
Cons: Check out the bath...suite 400
Location: Right on the freeway soda very accessible to everything you need
We arrived late after we'd spent the day at Formula 1 in Austin. I booked only the night before through Expedia and it was a secret hotel at 3 1/2 stars. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful. The room was huge...it didn't have a fridge but this didn't matter. We didn't have breakfast here but drove to McDonald's over the road. The bed was great and if you were sharing the room the others in the room were tucked behind the wall for a bit of privacy. (We did have a suite) Our only problem was a couldn't work out how to have a bath,it wasn't a problem so I didn't complain. The hotel decor is a bit dated but for comfort and for the price I paid for the night how can you complain? Loved the pool area in the morning,free towels and good sun beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO.

Nice room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room itself was clean and comfortable, hotel is seriously outdated through common areas from carpet to the furniture. Hardly felt like a 1st class hotel at all.