Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx.

Clean and safe

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Basic large clean room, TV, desk, small dining table, firm bed. On I 290 but our room was quiet. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Second time here, better than last

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Exterior grounds could use a little tending to. Fix the front door.
Location: It's Houston, do I need to say more?
Second week in this hotel, second stay. I've come to conclude that different rooms make a difference. This time, the room was exceptional. Larger, cleaner, newer than the first stay. I've stayed at Hiltons that were not as nice. Maybe they are remodeling. Dead quiet, good room cleaning service, spotless. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Better than expected

Posted Mar 10, 2015
For the price I wasn't expecting much. Upon arrival staff was courteous and prompt. There were WiFi issues in my first room, but was relocated to a new room and had no problem from there. The bedding does however need to be updated. In both rooms the duvet had burn marks despite them being non-smoking. Other than that though I could not complain about the location or condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I loved everything about my recent stay, I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

No Major Problems

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location and quietness
Location: There are is a lot of shopping and great restaurants and movie theater in the area.
Check in was fine and so was my overall experience. The room was very clean and comfortable, the water pressure in the shower could have been a little better, but everything else was ok. I would have no problem staying at this hotel again, I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca.

Room looks like what's on photos but. . .

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel was under construction without warning. We almost got sick because of the paint smell. Location was ok, very near restaurants . . . It needs updating specially the front lobby. . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Our visit this month was not up to par.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel for a 3-Day weekend for the last 2 months, but this month experienced disappointments. When we arrived, the elevator was not working (but was repaired shortly thereafter). So we were assigned an exterior entry 1st floor room. The 1st floor ice machine did not work for our entire stay. The Internet did not work half the time. No coffee available the last 2 mornings. We enjoy our stays at this hotel chain in other TX cities - pets stay FREE! May try this location 1 more time next month and hope for improvements!?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

RedRoof Inn Rating & Review

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all ok. Pls add complimentary breakfast. Thanks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konghua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmers Branch, Texas

Very comfortable, clean & convenient!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room smelled clean, plump pillows, comfortable beds, & large fluffy towels. Lotsa light, nice & bright. Only disappointment was no microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker in room. A/C was not digital and could not figure out how to keep fan on to circulate air!?! Will stay here again & recommend. Great value for price.