Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the waterfront and shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice
Booked through Expedia and were pleased with what we received. We thought the room rate was a little high but after getting into the room were ok with paying a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Room wasn't cleaned

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We checked in and got our room cards and when we went up to the room it hadn't been cleaned. The hotel was sold out so we had to leave. Glad we did, the place was very dirty. Pay a bit more and stay someplace else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

Perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: The pool
Location: Indiana dunes and Warren Dunes
I am not going to lie, I was a little nervous after booking this hotel and reading the reviews. I booked this mini-vacation for my parents and other family members. They absolutely loved their experience with Baymont Inn. They enjoyed the breakfast and liked how every morning there was different variety of food options. They did say that the pool felt like they were in a hot tub. I asked if they would stay there again and they said yes. This hotel is located where everything is so close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very worn with a gross smell. Had to take stairs, no elevator. Unbelievably dirty and beat up hallway. The carpet was horrifying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crown point

Needed hotel near lake

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Needs complete remodeling
Location: Shopping at outlet mall and lake beach activities
Hotel had weeds all around. Carpets stained throughout. Wallpaper falling off. Bugs. Ceiling falling. Old makeup and nail polish on the bathroom waste basket. Plastic ice bucket cracked.shower dirty..disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close but needs work

Posted Aug 13, 2014
hotel was close to where I needed to be but grounds and inside need some tlc, room ok but could be cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and very friendly
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
Location: The access to the beach was great.
The rooms dirty. There was dried food on the wall. Our socks were black after walking around in the room from the dirty floors. The mattress was so old that every move you made the whole bed bounced around and you could feel the springs. Mold in the bathroom shower. The staff was very nice but the hotel needs to be remodeled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good for money paid

Posted Jul 27, 2014
People were friendly. Place was a little run down looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman In

They need to spruce it up. Not updated.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Close to the beach and many other amenities. The only motel with a pool and will take pets. One room had drain problems. No fan in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A few issues:

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good location,
We stayed 6 nights and had to move twice. 1st room Frig was not working and 2nd room had a sewage odor. Breakfast was good, Pool was cooler than we liked. Rooms a little smaller than we expected. Overall beds were comfortable.