Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario , Canada .

Nice motel , close to shopping . ... clean room

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was nice ,, clean dining area ..Close to shopping . ... clean room
Location: Motel is close by to large stores like Lowes , Walmart , etc.
Only one complaint , had to ask for clean towels and wash clothes . Clean up crew forgot ,,, not big deal . Otherwise clean , well mannered staff . Bed was not as comfortable as we liked ( very firm ) . But acceptable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

pleasant stay

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hot tub..we had to move to another room due to remodeling but that made us 2 doors from hot tub ...we understood completely..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfort, IN

Billing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I made my reservation I had to enter my CC # to hold the room even though I was paying cash. When I arrived they told me they needed to put a hold on my cc for the amount of the room or 150 extra cash, neither of which I had. My friend that was staying with gave her cc for the hold but they put it on my card anyway. Also we brought our leftovers from dinner and put in the fridge not knowing it was unplugged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Cheap, close to stuff to do, indoor pool.
Cons: More outlets in the room! We could not find any besides the ones in the bathroom!
Location: Lots of food, places to shop, etc.
Hotel was near lots of stuff to do. 10 minutes or less to most attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan City, IN

Wanted a nice relaxing night away.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Bed was ok. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Alot of upgrades are needed before we would consider ever coming to a Baymont again.
Location: Blue Chip Casino and the outlet mall.
Disappointed with the outside and inside appearance of the hotel. Stale odor in the hallway. Noise was bad due to rude people blaring radio outside of hotel and loud kids in pool. A lady had two kids under 3 years old in the hot tub. The hot tub was pretty hot. No hotel staff ever checks on the pool area. Tub drain was out and the drain was clogged. You had to stand in water in the tub while taking a shower. That is gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room & convenient to shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Book w/ Baymont directly and save $. Room and breakfast were better than just average. Motel is conveniently located for shopping and shoreline.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Upgrades done poorly. Wallpaper coming loose already. Parking lot seemed univiting and not lit very well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom grand haven, mi

terrible

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible. They out of towels at the pool. It was a mess at the pool. Tv didn't work in our room. They ran out of milk at breakfast. Not worth the .83 dollars we spent on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jefferyfrom Chicago, IL

Great stay in Michigan City

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had an awesome time in Michigan City. The room was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay there again when I visit Michigan City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlinfrom nebraska

trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room but noisy neighbors and door between rooms made for noise coming thru easier