Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Michigan City, Indiana

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I had to remove 2 long black hairs from our bed after I pulled back the covers. Then to make matters worse on the tub was 2 pubic hairs, clearly been there a while
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines

what a dump!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: he staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: get new beds
Location: you have the outlet mall and casino.
the bed was awful. It sank in the middle. They need new beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette in

Hotel was not as described

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: n/A
Cons: Room quality
Location: Decent fast food, and next to mejier & walmart
Hotel was not as described parts of it were very old and badly furnished pictures were not up to date. Ceiling was badly water damaged, shower didnt work and room wreaked of smoke. Finally got moved to one of few "recently" remodeled rooms it was ok but still very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the waterfront and shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice
Booked through Expedia and were pleased with what we received. We thought the room rate was a little high but after getting into the room were ok with paying a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Room wasn't cleaned

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We checked in and got our room cards and when we went up to the room it hadn't been cleaned. The hotel was sold out so we had to leave. Glad we did, the place was very dirty. Pay a bit more and stay someplace else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

Perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: The pool
Location: Indiana dunes and Warren Dunes
I am not going to lie, I was a little nervous after booking this hotel and reading the reviews. I booked this mini-vacation for my parents and other family members. They absolutely loved their experience with Baymont Inn. They enjoyed the breakfast and liked how every morning there was different variety of food options. They did say that the pool felt like they were in a hot tub. I asked if they would stay there again and they said yes. This hotel is located where everything is so close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very worn with a gross smell. Had to take stairs, no elevator. Unbelievably dirty and beat up hallway. The carpet was horrifying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crown point

Needed hotel near lake

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Needs complete remodeling
Location: Shopping at outlet mall and lake beach activities
Hotel had weeds all around. Carpets stained throughout. Wallpaper falling off. Bugs. Ceiling falling. Old makeup and nail polish on the bathroom waste basket. Plastic ice bucket cracked.shower dirty..disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close but needs work

Posted Aug 13, 2014
hotel was close to where I needed to be but grounds and inside need some tlc, room ok but could be cleaner