Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: comfort of the room
Cons: noise from other guests
Location: easy to locate
after returning home we found credit was used -not by us. not sure what happened but was 1 of only 3 places it was used by us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - Fun hotel but lots of walking though

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice fun hotel for great price! pool not deep, 2 hot tubs but parking sucks for this hotel (There's 2 hotels).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The room was wonderful for the price. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicest place in the area. Yep.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Simply: it's the nicest option in Michigan City.
Cons: It's a casino. As a business traveler, this is not optimal. The lingering smell of smoke was difficult and the walls were VERY thin.
Location: Business trip. Heard the outlets were very nice.
Let me first say, I do not make it a practice to stay in casinos for a variety of reasons, mostly because I don't gamble, I abhor smoking and like privacy. But, I was on a business trip, and truly, this is the nicest hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom munster, indiana

Beautiful, modern place close to the outlet mall.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Was very enjoyable, but was there on Valentine's Day weekend and pool was not as clean as I'd wish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Overall the experience at the hotel was good. Nice weekend getaway and close to outlet mall & Lake Michigan/Indiana Dunes (weather pending). Large clean rooms, pleasant staff and nice pool. Not a gambler and hate the indoor smoking, so we avoided casino. Only bad experience was the sports bar. Hostess was a mess and didn't even greet us, so we seated ourselves. Bartenders were nice but food was terrible. The 24 hour deli was great and food was made with care. Sports bar food should be higher quality that was was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff is phenomenal! Hotel room was above average. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near shopping, zoo & beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
My wife and I had a great time on our very first visit to Blue Chip Casino. The staff and room were excellent. We will surely come back again real soon. I think next time my wife is planning on trying the spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Racine wi

Not at all worth $200 for an ordinary place

Posted Jan 19, 2015
$233 night after taxes. $20 in tips for valet etc, $70 for buffet. Fetch your own drinks in casino and of course pay to gamble. Hot tub slimy. Not even a bagel complimentary for breakfast. Enough coffee to make 2 cups in room (no tea either) for that price. Bad weekend choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I apologize that your stay was not in keeping with our usual high service standards. We make every effort to make each guest's stay a delightful one. We do have a daily cleaning schedule for all of our hot tubs and our pool. Additional room amenities are available upon request, such as coffee. We apologize that your experience was unsatisfactory and hope that you will give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Staff no friendly at all
Location: In the woods very suprising
I should have stayed at home nothing to get excited about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding our property. I apologize that were not given the exceptional service that we expect from each and every team member. Depending on how you travel, you may have to pass a wooded area to get to our casino. However, many of our hotel rooms provide a scenic view of Lake Mighigan, which is located only a few blocks away.