Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, in

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: casino
Location: was only there 1 night
Short and sweet I was only travelling thru on business and did not check in until the evening and left out early morning. all in all it was a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

Gambling with mom

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: a larger varity of restraunts to choose from.
Nice place. The gym and pool are satisfactory, I used them both everyday, the pool is a great place to go to read. I would have liked to had a larger varity of restraunts they only had the deli, the buffet or high end steak house to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Good Weekend Away

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice place to stay for a weekend getaway from the kids! The food at Vegas and The Game was delicious and the energy of the hotel was great all night. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. It seemed like there were plenty of things to do for both the older crowd and the relatively young (21+).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2015
this is a nice facility, and likely the nicest in Michigan City. One caveat: it's smoky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: pool was nice along with the hot tub
Cons: room service operator could be a little more pleasant
Location: we were there for the 5th Annual Beer fest
All in all our stay was nice. The spa and pool was nice clean and pleasant . The only complaints would be the beds were very uncomfortable and we were running late for the 11AM check out time. As a courteous we called the desk to tell them be were running about 30-45 mins behind. We were told absolutely not check out is at 11:00 AM. We thought that was pretty rude since the cleaning crew was way at the other end of the floor that we were on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kokomo

Overnight trip

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, pool and pool hours of operation, king-size bed was very comfortable.
Cons: We could still smell the smoke in the non-smoking rooms. The dinner buffet shouldn't run out of a certain type of food an hour before closing.
Location: NA
Went here for an overnight trip for something different to do. We're not big gamblers so we didn't walk away with $ ahead. Still enjoyed the trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Botched My Reservation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I mad a reservation for 2 Queen beds. When I went to check in (@ 7:30 on a Wednesday night) they told me that had to make sure the room was clean. I waited 30 minutes with 3 small children only to have them tell me that they had some rooms "out of service" and they only had rooms with a single king bed left. They blamed it on booking through expedia. . . even though I had checked their own website at time of booking and it showed the rooms available. Also, I made the reservation a week in advance and no one ever made an effort to contact me that my room wouldn't be available. No discounts offered, no upgrades, I'll never be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Haven, MI

Upgrade nice, but smelly

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Michigan City is not a very clean town and this hotel was the nicest thing around. Not much to do in the area, except go to the outlet mall.
We were originally booked in a smoking room and they graciously upgraded rooms for us and moved us to a non-smoking room. Unfortunately, the room that we were put in smelled really bad like body odor. It was very strong and did not get any better. Luckily my daughter brought some perfume, so we were able to mask the smell for a short time. Beautiful facility, nice restaurants, but very small pool. It looks big in the picture online, but is dinky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: comfort of the room
Cons: noise from other guests
Location: easy to locate
after returning home we found credit was used -not by us. not sure what happened but was 1 of only 3 places it was used by us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - Fun hotel but lots of walking though

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice fun hotel for great price! pool not deep, 2 hot tubs but parking sucks for this hotel (There's 2 hotels).