Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

$29.99 Room for $110 +

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: A good breakfast
Cons: Read about my experience
This hotel may have decent rooms, but our $110 Expedia procured room was in an old part of the building on the ground floor with an outside entrance. The carpet was stained and the furniture looked old and dirty. The bathroom door was hard to close due to the dent put in it so it wouldn't hit the toilet. Very disappointed in this hotel and Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Breakfast food needs improvement
Booked a king size bed. When we checked in none were available only thing available was two doubles. Very disappointing. Hotel blamed it on Expedia. Don't think I'll use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mostly average for the price.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: There was a very nice pool area. Also the breakfast bar was decent. Everything else was very average and acceptable for the price but not outstanding.
Cons: The attendant for the breakfast bar was outstanding for the first morning. The second morning a new attendant was very poor.
Location: Touristy area not too far from the beach area and dune area.
Very average except for a few items. Staff quality control needs improving. There were 15 old messages left on the hotel messaging service for the room. They went back months. Need to erase. Breakfast bar was great one day, poor the next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Clarion, Hotel Management
We will be sure to delete those off the system. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First room was smelly and the carpet was pet stained . Got moved to another room but the noise all night long was terrible . Kids running up and down the hall knocking on our door kept us up all night . 2 bus loads of unsupervised kids . Won't stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Clarion, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Guest feedback is of paramount importance and we will use your review to do better for our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, not a 3 star

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Suite had a bedroom and separate living room, large bathtub and shower
Cons: The pull out couch was very uncomfortable so I had to ask for a roll away bed. The breakfast quality was poor, breakfast area crowded and tv too loud
Location: close to the interstate, Michigan city beaches. the restaurant at the hotel served cold fish and chips.
I booked this hotel because of the 3 star rating and needed to book a suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Clarion, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our property. We are reviewing new pull out sofa sleepers at this time. We are also changing out the breakfast items regularly in an effort to find the best way to keep everything fresh and hot. We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us on improvements.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Ohio

Below expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was non-smoking but smelled of smoke. The couple next door had a dog that barked all night. The door to our room had enough space around it to see out. The front desk workers were rude and slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Fort Wayne Indiana

Very Clean Rooms

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and the breakfast that is provided by the hotel.
Cons: Have staff do a walk in the pool area about every half hour to insure that guests are following the rules.
Location: The location is right off the highway and surrounded by some nice places to eat. There is down town shopping at the premium outlets and a casino.
The hotel staff was very friendly and was very quick to resolve the problem I was having with the cooling unit in our room. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool is a good size not to warm or cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda from Chicago IL

Great acommodations; large pool and good facilitie

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Perfect place for a getaway with the kids. Breakfast could have been better. A waffle machine would've been a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Dorset, England

Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly, size of rooms.
Location: Need a car but there is plenty of restaurants with a park and lake nearby.
Had a lovely time with comfortable rooms with good facilities. The staff were alwaqys friendly but was a little surprised that all disposable plates / cutlery used at the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Clarion, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
This building did not appear to have an elevator and the room was an older style layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Clarion, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have an elevator and there is an updated section of the hotel known as the tower. We are doing upgrades in phases. If you choose our location again, please be sure to ask for a room or suite in the tower. We hope to see you in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have an elevator and there is an updated section of the hotel known as the tower. We are doing upgrades in phases. If you choose our location again, please be sure to ask for a room or suite in the tower. We hope to see you in the future!