Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monticello in

Nice hotel close to casinos

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice room. Staff could've been better. The desk attendant was close to rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very run-down hotel. Did not like outside entrance to the room, felt unsafe .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Waited 20 minutes to check in.. I have no idea what the employee were doing.. Terrible experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Excellent, staying again in May. They allow dogs. Have stayed in other area hotels, this one is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Indiana

Michigan City trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the heat worked really well on the cold winter days and nights of January. The Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: I wish the breakfast foods were of a little better quality.
Location: I visit the Indiana State Prison and go to the lighthouse mall.
The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a show that we enjoyed while we were staying at the Clarion. The rooms were clean and warm. I would have liked to used the pool and hot tub but they were closed early for some reason. I will stay there again next month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not so great

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel is seems to be older, which is fine. Being older, the furniture could be updated. The carpet in the room was full of large stains. We were there for New Years Eve so we were only there to sleep. We didn't stay for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rexfrom Indiana

Perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Exceeded our expectations. Service was excellant Room was very comfortable and nice Breakfast was really good. They even fixed me eggs the way I like them. She went above her normal job to cater to us Highly recommend this hotel to everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The only negative we had was the hot tub had so much chlorine in it we couldn't even stay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Grand Haven., Mi

Warm room on a cold night.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, lots of channels on the TV. I tried the pool area but found the hot tub closed. The pool was warm but the big atrium was chilly. All the common areas seemed cold and it was windy and cold outside too. But the room was great and the convenience to the highway and Michigan City was perfect.