Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Quiet hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. Pillows were nice.
Location: Good location. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Reserved room for weekend get away to shop and enjoy the outdoors.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Il

A special day for my brother

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to everything you want to do the hotel was close to everything
Cons: Every thing can be improve. Water did not get hot, all the rooms did not have fr/ micawave, elevators
Location: Close to food and shopping, casino
Stayed there for two nights, the rooms did not have micawave and refrigerates all the lights did not work in the rooms, bugs on the wall no elevator had to walk up two frights of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Anoka.

Friendly service in Michigan City.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholefrom Indianapolis

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was basic nothing spectacular but we were happy with our decision. We had taken the commuter train for the day to Chicago only 4.5 miles from the hotel and returned later that evening. The breakfast was mediocre but got the job done. There was great shopping at the outlet mall about 10 minutes up the road. The receptionist at the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Be mindful there is no elevator however the 12-15 steps up to the second floor is very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very convenient for spending time with family. ONLY disappointment was no elevator, however staff was able to accommodate us with a first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reused my item?

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left a personal bedding item in the room and when I returned to get it I was told the bed may have been made again with my personal item. Nobody offered to check for it and how strange is that they may have left it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimfrom Louisville, KY

Nice rooms, small and dated lobby.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know there are quite a few reviews about rooms that smell like smoke. Our room did not smell like smoke at all. The rooms were quite large (we booked a queen size double bed room). Beds were comfortable and furniture was in decent shape. The lobby is small and somewhat dated. The continental breakfast was fair. However there are only about 4-5 tables to sit. I personally did not like the eggs and sausage (was it turkey sausage?), but others may have liked it. You can make your own Belgium waffle which was nice. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate the hotel a 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The bed was great but the room smelled like a big cigarette! Walked in room and walked right back out. We checked in late so when I went to the service desk all I got was a sorry and some Febreeze to spray the room myself. No king size beds available for us to change rooms. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only hotel I've ever stayed at where the hot water ran out.