Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from okc, ok

improving

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is being remodeled. It was nice and clean for the most part and quiet at night. The quiet could be because there wasn't many guests but the surrounding hotels were sold out. The only complaint was the rude cleaning lady. My husband told her we would be out of the room about 15 minutes past check out and she told him, "That's unacceptable". I informed the front desk attendant when checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Quiet. Great hot tub. Great temp control.
Cons: wife's bed was to hard for her. one lightbulb was out,alittlr hard to control the lighting,while she sleped.
Location: Great.
Hellow: The bed was to hard for my wife. Every thing els was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hammond Inn

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Inn. The pool and hot tub are great! The room was a 4 of 5 and the overall cosmetic review a 4 of 5. I would stay again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Not bad, but could be better

Posted Oct 13, 2011
I stayed at the Inn at Hammond because my usual (closer) hotel was full. The Inn was clean, but maintenance could have been a bit more attentive to the elevators. One was perpetually going to the 4th floor; as soon as you arrived at your floor the 4th floor button would light and it went up when you got off (might have been intentional). Both elevators were a bit rickety. Decor is a bit dated, but it was clean. The one thing that really worried me was that the wall where our door latched moved when you closed the door. On the plus side, the indoor pool area was comfortable, although the pool was a bit chilly (hey, it's October!). The hot tub was fantastic and the desk clerk even came in to turn the jets on for us! Staff was fabulous! Breakfast was nice and fresh. Loved making my own waffles! I'd stay here again just for the pool and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Reviews I read on this Hotel are very misleading. The only good thing was "nice receptionist". The Hotel needs a 42 million dollar renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

INN OF HAMMOND

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had a comfortable two night stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located just off of the expressway, however without seeing the signage in the air I would not have known how to reach it because it is behind a college and the street level sign that directs you to it can easily be missed. The room was very clean and I was surprised at the room amenties that I didn't find on hotel.com, i.e. microwave oven, refrigerator and iron. The continental breakfast was very extensive as well. My only other critique would be that the carpet in the elevators could be cleaned. I enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ira from Lexington, KY

Hammond Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2011
The hotel was located extremely close to I-80 and I-94 and used the Interstate(s) to get to the Navy Pier in Chicago which took about 45 minutes. Continental Breakfast is provided from the hours of 6:00AM to 9:00AM during weekdays and on the weekends from 7:00AM to 10:00AM. Went to the Pierogi Festival in Whiting ,IN (East Chicago)on another day which took about 20minutes. The room was clean and very little noise could be heard, Would stay again if need be. We were told that the hotel would be under new management, but have no idea of the changes that will take place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would Definitely Return

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Visited with kids for science fair. I was very happy, extra pleasant help at front desk. Indoor pool & jacuzzi was nice & a great wintertime bonus. Comfortable beds, reasonably diverse breakfast items. Will be back next time we're up there.