Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I like the location, decor, staff. And the breakfast was great. Loved the waffles.
Location: The outlet mall.
I had room 211 which was fine except for the noise of whatever equipment was below my window. While I am sure the toilets meet legal specifications, I believe them to be the appropriate height for a 5 year old. They are tough for a tall senior with bad knees. And I guess I never noticed when I was young.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel - close to everything we needed

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the room, the newspapers in the lobby and the wonderful selection of books we could read and return to a hotel in our area. Great breakfast.
Cons: Actually, we liked it just as it was.
Location: Good location. Was near to where we wanted to go. There was a nice variety of restaurants, gas stations and stores.
The only complaint I had was with one of the hotel clerks. It was not a big deal, but she was not very pleasant in the way she handled a request we made. Other than that the staff was very nice. And when we checked out the same clerk was there and she was better than when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Not bad, not good.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The first thing that was odd to us, was that there was not one sign that said Country Inn & Suites anywhere. Luckily they had the address on the front of the building. Wondering why they had no sign? Also, Stanley Steamer was there but since we checked in, they were skipping our room. Made me wonder how many times a room can be skipped and not cleaned properly. The room had a strange odor upon entering & we were located right by the elevator. We heard several loud noises (banging/etc) into the late night hours. Neither my husband or myself slept well at all. The breakfast was good, which helped make up for the rest of the stay. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Roger Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Good Stop on the way to Chicago

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities. Cookies and coffee in the lobby.
Location: Right off I94 with easy access on and off the expressway. Outlet mall closeby.
Just an hour outside of Chicago right off I94. Pleasant hotel with many convenient stores and restaurants nearby. A short drive to 2 casinos. Internet and breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK. Not great. Not bad.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The first thing that hits you is the awful smell of chlorine from the swimming pool. The 'lounge' seating area is not as pictured and has no privacy. The constant barrage of wet children from the swimming pool makes this area unbearable to sit. All day coffee is nice, breakfast was fairly good. Rooms were nice and clean, all be it a bit outdated. The fridge sounded like a train! Overall it was OK but for the price would have expected a little better - I wouldn't rush back. Would try another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Roger Sharma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackie Lfrom Fort Wayne

Rushed check out.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The check in girl was friendly. However upon leaving, front desk staff kept asking if we were checking out.This started over an hour prior to check out time. I felt rushed to load vehicle. The rooms were clean. Pool area trash needed changed. Also spa water needed attention as well. Much debris in bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was great! Everything on the website was accurate and the overall hotel experience was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredfrom Chicago

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a shopping getaway