Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel was superb, would highly recommend. Staff very friendly and helpful and asked if anything would help my stay better. So considerate, Thank You. My room was spotlessly clean and well equipped from coffee/tea to iron and ironing board. Mattress was to die for, slept brilliant every night. Room was huge! Would defo give them a 5 out of 5 and stay their again when in USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Good location for our trip - very central

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, excellent breakfast, awesome cookies!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Industrial Revolution restaurant, Wagner's ribs, Mink Lake golf course - drive on lakefront, beach of Lake Michigan - see the dunes.
Indiana Dunes was somewhat of a disappointment; however, the hotel and other activities we did turned out well and saved the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We rented a room because the hotel had been recommended by close friends, the staff was awesome, check in was a smooth and easy process. Loved the pool area, very kid friendly. Beds were so comfy and Free breakfast was a bonus! We will definitely be booking here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madipoor,

Good experience

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My experience was good. No kidnapping attempts occurred. I only had to fight off one ninja. So overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tequilashot from Oak Creek, WI

We enjoyed our weekend stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
With our choice of several different hotels in the area, the Tempur-Pedic beds clinched the deal. We were not disappointed! Not only were the beds super comfy, but so were the pillows (almost unheard of in a hotel). Add in a very diverse selection of breakfast items in their continental breakfast, snacks available 24/7 in the lobby and a fun pool area which all made our stay very pleasant. When we got home, we told all our friends what a wonderful time we had. We will definitely stay here when we're in town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Iowa

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay. The kids love the pool which is the main reason we stay but I love the friendliness and the overall home-like feel of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family stay from Portage, Indiana

Manager is RUDE!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving at hotel we were greeted by the hotel manager at the front desk. She was short and rude. I can not remember her name but she has red hair older and never had a pleasant look on her face. The house keeping ladies were wonderful, I can say that if we were planning on staying in portage again we might chose to stay at this hotel because of the house keeping personal. Not the because of the 'first impression' we received at the front desk. My children truly enjoyed the pool area and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Question: Would we stay again - unsure at this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Mesick, MI

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and spacious. I just thought the bed could have been a little more comfortable; I woke up with a sore back. The pillows were a little too flat for my taste. I also would have preferred two people working the front desk. It was pretty crowded that weekend and our wait could have been cut in half. I enjoyed their continental breakfast. They also had extra staff there to keep things clean and refilled, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com