Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, but still disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Great price.
Got a great price, but room was still disappointing: couldn't regulate air conditioning -- went from cold to hot all night long; hole in cabinet where refrigerator was supposed to be; light bulb by bed burned out. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Dfrom Pittsburgh

Great Stay in Valpo

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk was very helpful, Clean Rooms, Nice Free Breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenville, IL

OK but not great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: They had rooms available.
Cons: Enlarge the pool and breakfast area, fix the minor plumbing issues.
Location: The beach at Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore, berry picking, and ice cream at Bubbles in Michigan City.
No one was at the front desk for about 5 minutes when we wanted to check in, at 8 pm. Once they showed up, they were nice and efficient. Our room was ok, but the door closer was broken, and you couldn't close the tub drain to take a bath. Otherwise it was fine. The pool is small, as is the breakfast room. They seemed to be having trouble keeping the food and coffee filled, and the woman whose job it was to do that and to keep the tables clean had to get a key from the desk clerk to get into the room with the cleaning supplies. (Is someone going to steal those??) The vehicle access and parking lot is quite odd and could be bewildering for some. The room was quiet, and the air conditioning system worked well. We only stayed here because the Country Inn near Porter where we had stayed last year was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: See above.
Stayed one night at this hotel and it felt comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Shade, MO

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. I forgot some important stuff in the room. I didn't realize it until I got all the way home. They Fed-Exed it to me, no questions, no hassel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Illinois

It was nice to be closer to our family.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and good breakfasts.Shopping mall
Location: Shopping, eateryies, and movies all within minutes of motel.
We had a hitch with clean towels our second nite, but the staff was very accommadating and brought fresh linens to us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
we requested a 2 room suite and the first 3 days we did not have a 2 room suite on sun. they moved us to a 2 room suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, in regards to the suite requested. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.