Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff had rooms messed up upon arrival. Outside appearence was terrible. Room were ok , clean but the bed was so uncomfortable my boyfriend and I left with sore backs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was moldy and smelly. The lady in reception looked like she was party all night long . I wouldn't go back to this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago suburbs

Unhappy would be an understatement!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We've stayed in hundreds and hundreds of hotels in our travels through many countries, and we agreed that this little motel an hour and a half from our residence was the worst motel we've ever stayed in!!!!! It should have been a clue when there was no external picture on Expedia, but just a picture of the bed--which I might add does not come with either a blanket or bed spread. The very worst part was the bathroom....the door was warped and didn't close....there was 1 large towel for each......the hot water sink handle was on the right side where the cold handle should have been, and 'HOT' was written on the wall in magic marker pointing to the right handle!! Last but not least, the bathroom was dirty and disgusting, with an incredible amount of 'black stuff' all over the shower, which obviously rendered it non usable. Awful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Staff was very unprofessional!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff member at check in was very rude, screaming at other staff members to see if our room was ready. Evening associate was hanging outside with two guys and had to finish her cigarette before she would help us. The cleaning lady had her kids with her and left multiple rooms open at a time while cleaning, whether guests items were in them or not. Moved a nightstand to plug something in and found old food, cds, and dirt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Could be better

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I had 2 rooms. Neither of them had tissue paper in the bathrooms. I called front desk they said they would come no one did. Our neighbors kids kept knocking on our doors and running away. They were extremely loud. Horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

upper Michigan

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start all over with a new hotel
Location: Four winds casino. Machines were horrible had trouble getting our tickets out of the machines and cashed.
When my husband and I arrived on Saturday evening the room they gave us was not cleaned at all. They had not made the bed clean the bathroom or nothing. We had to go downstairs to get another room. We had Key problems with the door to get into the new room. We will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The bathroom looked like it wasn't cleaned. I found hair on the floor and in the shower. The corners of the floor were dusty.
The bathroom was dirty. Found hair in the shower and on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nothing to write home about, but it served the purpose of one might's sleep. Wouldn't stay 2 nights...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Adams from Illnois

wouldnt do it again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed in the room. it looked smaller in person than on here. The bathroom floor and bathtub needed more attention. We had 2 standard beds and there was food crumbs under the sheets, Im not kidding. My friend went to the front desk to ask for a blanket because she is very cold natured. She was told we dont give out blankets, that whats on the bed is enough. So bring your own if you choose to stay here. The location was ok for me, and the bed was comfy and pillows. I dont think the small room was worth $ 67. especially since it lacked in cleanliness. I would not stay there again even though I might have to pay a little more else where. Sorry I cant give a great review folks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok hotels.com horrible this is the second room I booked with them specifically asking for a hotel and received a motel with a $20-$30 over charge from what the motel is.