Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heat didnt work all night. Then was on all morning

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff nice. Pool warm. Breakfast missing eggs. Nice hall to rent for parties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Ohio

Dump!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a dump! It reminded me of the Shining! Old hotel. Breakfast is over by 9. Who does that??? Towels are tiny and thin. The town is a nice version of the ghetto. Paid too much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Micahel Rusefrom Somerset, Indiana

35th wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they put us in smelled of mold and dampness. During the first hour of our stay there was a heavy rain storm. I look out the window after the storm and noticed quite a bit of water on the window ledge. The window ledge had wall paper that was pealing away from the surface. I pulled it back and noticed black mold under the wallpaper. I went to the front desk and they gave us another room. I am glad it rained becuase I would have slept in a room with black mold. SOmething needs to be done to address this matter.I will not stay in another motel with this low rating. I learned my lesson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The most unfriendly front desk person ever! Would it have killed him to say hello?! Dirty run down and smelly!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Not recommended!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The hotel in general and my room in particular were in poor condition. Very dirty common areas and room. I was only there for one night but seriously thought about walking out of the room as soon as I entered. Weird odor which could have been a combo of old smoke and an attempt to eliminate same. I opted for this hotel as it was more expensive than a night at The Super 8 & I erroneously equated this price differential with expected quality. I also prepaid for the night & didn't feel that I would be successful in reversing a charge. Overall, very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spiers Familyfrom Fairfield, Ohio

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel with great access to public transit lines and lake shore drive into Chicago. Definitely would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Will

Average hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a 2 star hotel. That is what you get for this price. Nothing fancy or premium. Bathroom door had a hole that was patched, 2 pillows for each bed. There were kids running down the hall. People checking in for 1 night of fun?? Even though they offered free hot breakfast, I went somewhere else for good quality food. If you're looking for a good nights sleep near the freeway, this works. I would not stay here longer than a few days at a time.