Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sand dunes
Good Place to be at. Will go back if I can chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Not quite the quality we had hoped for. Heard every step the people in the room above us took.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! Please accept our apologies for the noise that you encountered from the room above you. We do hope that the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable. If there is anything that we can do for you in regards to this issue please feel free to let us know. Thank you again for the review and for being our guest. Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom Philadelphia

Right place, right spot

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Chicago to facilitate a post rush hour meeting in the city and adjacent to Valparaiso University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your review ! I am glad to see that our facility was able to meet your needs during your travels. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

For a night

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Easy accessibility from road.
Cons: Seems like everything was just average. Could "kick it up" in d├ęcor, bedding, etc.
Everything was just fine. Really enjoyed the pool with the kids. Room was adequate. Breakfast was above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy from Indy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that the room met your needs, that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your kids were able to have a good time in our indoor pool! Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to have you back on your next trip to Valparaiso! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Billfrom Valparaiso, Indiana

Very nice!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again. Room was a bit expensive but there was a University homecoming weekend and I guess you get what you can get. The room was clean, everything was nice and close to campus if you like to walk there was plenty of area to safely go for a long or short stroll. I would definitely recommend these rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you found our rooms to be clean and to your liking! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacobfrom Loxley, AL

comfy stay with moderate price

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was able to get a good night's rest....staff was super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! I am very glad that you were able to get a good night's rest and that you found our staff to be super helpful! I am very proud of the staff we have here at the hotel and am glad to see that they continue to deliver excellent service to our guests! Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest! We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Valparaiso! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We were in the area for a wedding. The hotel was fine. The breakfast was excellent. We didn't spend much time there, but the bed was comfortable and the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! Even though you did not spend much time at our facility I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and some of our amenities. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future and hope that you can spend some additional time on property enjoying our services! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Was on the second floor and there was a lot of noise from above. Woke many times to noise from above at night and in morning. Other than that. Room was very nice and breakfast in morning was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be very nice and that our breakfast was to your liking! I am sorry to hear that you had some noise issues from guests in the room above. On you next stay with us, please feel free to ask the front desk for a room on our top floor so that we can ensure you get the quietest room possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about it except that the pool could definitely have been cleaner. Bed was VERY comfortable (and I rarely find hotel beds soft enough); hot breakfast was fine, and coffee was generally available. The room was well equipped (coffee maker, microwave, & frig) and well-lit parking was close at hand. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! While our pool is clean I do agree with you that the perception can be deceiving. We are in the process of replacing our pool coping and making repairs within the next few weeks to upgrade our pool appearance and give it that fresh look! We are very excited to complete this work! I am glad to hear that you will stay with us again and are looking forward to have you back to see the updates we make! Thank you again for your comments and for being our guest! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, IN

Decent hotel not too far from Dunes

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Overall good experience. Only complaint is that it was too easy to hear people above us walking back and forth in their room late at night. Didn't notice sound from rooms beside us, but they may have been empty. Gas station and Bob Evans right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that your experience with us was good. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise issues from guests that were above your room. We look forward to having you back as our guests in the near future! Sincerely, Ryan Graham, CRDE General Manager