Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great for the price Not far from shopping. Lake and museum nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convienient.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Girl at front counter was very nice. Breakfast was good. Our room did have a chemical odor to it. Overall it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, Michigan

Clean, tidy, quiet, just some minor dislikes

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean, fresh, looks brand new, quiet
Cons: Cribs SHOULD be available to guests with infants/toddlers
Location: Chicago is just about 30 miles away
A very good hotel, quiet despite being located very close/adjacent to a busy highway. We had a clean room, but next to an elevator, some minor noise could be heard from the elevator well. The door to the bathroom would not close/lock completely. Polite and friendly staff, especially in the breakfast area. Nice breakfast for this hotel category. Strong dislikes - no cribs at this hotel, free of charge or for a fee - just none at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Light in parking lots

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The lights in the back parking lot are so bright!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toriano from Illinois

Pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had I more time I would have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are so happy you were pleased with your stay with us because we were pleased to have you. We look foward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gud hotel... But horrible breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel is clean and staff is nice... But breakfast needs to b upgraded!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you takinmg the time to write a review of your stay with us and regret that you did not enjoy our breakfast . With our offerings of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, bagels,waffles. fruit, & cereal we would love to hear from you on what else you would like to have had available. We do hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandon

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you, Brandon., for your review. By your 3 star rating we see there is room for improvement and we hope you will visit us again so we can provide you with the type of service you expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hammond indiana

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Love this hotel. Staff went above and beyond for our family
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us because we enjoyed havng you! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

repairs needed

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was broke, you couldn't sit at the foot of the bed because the bed would lift up. The bathroom door was broke, it didn't close and latch therefore you were unable to lock it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to assure you the issues you mentioned have been addressed and rectified and, are definitely not a standard for our hotel. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the level of comfort you, as a guest, deserves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by odessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels