Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treating Guests Like Delinquents?

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The room we stayed in was nice and tastefully decorated.
Cons: Please treat your guests with more respect.
Have rooms recently been remodeled? They're quite nice. I was pleased with how tastefully decorated they are. The bathtub could've been cleaned better, as I noticed some issues around the fixtures. The hotel staff insisted I sign some sort of agreement when I checked in basically stating that I wasn't planning to party to the wee hours of the morning or trash the room. I was insulted by the implication. When I asked about it, the staff were extremely combative and rude. I pointed out that it was condescending to require guests to sign such a document. In addition, it looked unprofessional and poorly photocopied. I was told all Marriott hotels now require this. If that is the case, you should really let people know up front. Honestly, this is the first time I've ever encountered such a requirement. Ultimately, I'd rather stay at a hotel that doesn't make the assumption that all guests are there to disturb other guests and destroy hotel property. I'll make it a policy to check with any hotel beforehand, and book my room elsewhere if the hotel plans to treat me this way.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate out hotel. I wanted to personally apologize that you felt insulted when asked to sign our " No Party Policy". I can assure you, this is not our intent. It is merely a protection for our hotel but also for our guests so they do not see any unexpected/unwanted charges on their credit cards due to a smoking fee or damage fee. This was in no way intended to offend you and we are truly sorry you felt that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Indiana

Nice place getting even nicer

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Lots of shopping, close to I-94 so anyplace in the greater Chicago area is accessible.
First off, the only reason we rated a 4 on facilities and condition is because there is construction going on, so it's a little dirtier and more disorganized than normal. Staff was great, friendly, and eager to please. Room was really nice, for what we paid we got what you'd normally expect of a nice hotel room plus a separate sitting room with couch, work desk, and another full size TV. Nothing bad to say, only good, once the construction is finished, (it looks like they're getting pretty close) this place would rate all fives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

January 11 stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like staying at this hotel. It was a surprise to step off the elevator and find half the hallway under renovation, though! I think we should have received a lower rate due to that. It's a good thing we are not sensitive to dust because there appeared to be a lot of it. The room itself was very good, although I'm still surprised to see unmitered corners in baseboards and poorly mitered corners on door frames. I could also see a seam in the wallpaper in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were great. The desk attendant brought more towels right away when I informed him there was only one left. The breakfast was excellent! Eggs, both hard-cooked and scrambled, sausage patties, bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurts, fruit, oatmeal - if a person can't find something to eat they are way too picky!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. . I did want to apologize for the inconvenience of our renovation but we are working to make our hotel a more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable place for our guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lois from Ohio

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was refreshing to be reconized by name as i went in and out of the hotel by the staff. The personal touch won me over. The room was great also!!!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team really enjoy receiving feedback from our guests especially when it is positive. We look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards
2 out of 5
by Brad from Michigan

Renovations very inconsiderate of guests

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Contractors were working on the 3rd floor above our room until 11 pm. I had to call the front desk several times to get them to stop for the night. Unbelievable! This was on a Sat night. No clue as to who pays the bills. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are currently working towards making it a more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable place for our guests, so I do hope you visit us in the future. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
thank you so much for the five star rating of our hotel. It so awesome to know when a guest is completely satisfied with their stay. We are striving now to become even better as we go through our renovation., We do hope you will visit us again sometime in the future. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Norfolk, VA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the cheapest of the three Marriott-family hotels at the exit, but it doesn't have a "cheap hotel" feel at all. The breakfast was lovely, with make-your-own waffles, sausage patties, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, juice, and more. The pool is really small, but it's great for little kids. There is a small hot tub right next to the pool for parents. (The hotel was full of very happy little kids.) Our room was clean, spacious, and equipped with a microwave and fridge. If you're looking for an affordable place near the highway in Hammond, this is a great choice!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. the staff and management team here thoroughly enjoy receiving feedback from our guests especially when it is positive. We do hope you vsit us again sometime in the future. Warm Regards