Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The only thing I dislike about the Hampton Inn, as a chain, is their practice of putting post it notes on the bed board to reassure guests the sheets are clean. It's creepy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Valpo University Family Weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the University as well as every other necessity.
Cons: New towels:-)
Location: Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, Cinemark theatre, the beach.
Nice one nighter. Hotel clean. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Only complaint is the towels were thin and the hair dryer in my room didn't work. Would stay here again.:-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
no comment due to unable to communicate conern to staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Momfrom Michigan

Close to valparaiso university

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I trade off driving and picking up our daughter from college. My husband and I like this hotel very much. Clean, friendly staff, close to highway exit, comfortable beds and good breakfast. We stay frequently and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good size room

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know what you will get when you book at a Hampton Inn - - good service, a decent breakfast. Our bonus for this location was a very large king room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D Zfrom Rochester, MN

Valparaiso stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel was close to Valpo University. Pool / hot tub are was small, but not any different than most other hotels. Only thing detracting from our visit were the eggs served with the breakfast were horrible, left very bad aftertaste after first bite. Noticed my wife and I weren't the only ones throwing them in the garbage. Other than that hotel was what we needed and expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karen batiofrom valparaiso Ind

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and accomidating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. J. McFaddenfrom Rolling Meadows, Il.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the very moment we entered the Hotel, all was truly Fabulous. Tammy at the Front Desk was so very, very kind and informative. She is a great person to have as the first representative you meet at the Hampton Inn. Everything else was so very pleasant. We will be back. It is a promise!