Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Great place to o stay!

Posted May 3, 2015
Great breakfast selections, fridge and microwave in room, only complaint was the air conditioning unit didn't have a continuous fan option, so when thermostat shut unit off the room was too quiet. No other issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice clean hotel. We took the kids to cheer competition had a great time in the pool and hot tub. Workout in the gym facilities which was nice. Had a free hot breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford City, Indiana

Close to the university

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the homey feel as soon as you walk in the doors
Cons: not a thing is it awesome
Location: Right off the highway and close to the Arc and the University and any eating places you need is right there
we have used this motel several times over the 4 years as my niece goes to valpo university and plays on the basketball team and we go to several home games on the week ends and use it like a mini vacation for the grandkids the pool is wonderful warm and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hampton inn valparaiso

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean nice and quiet it is a smaller hotel only 3 floors breakfast in morning is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location seemed to heart of the city.
Spend two nights and very much enjoyed everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The only thing I dislike about the Hampton Inn, as a chain, is their practice of putting post it notes on the bed board to reassure guests the sheets are clean. It's creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Valpo University Family Weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the University as well as every other necessity.
Cons: New towels:-)
Location: Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, Cinemark theatre, the beach.
Nice one nighter. Hotel clean. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Only complaint is the towels were thin and the hair dryer in my room didn't work. Would stay here again.:-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
no comment due to unable to communicate conern to staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lancefrom Ohio

Great hotel for after the Valpo Brewfest

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and comfy beds. Not the best deal in town but a good stay nonetheless.