Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Book double queen beds when checked in got one king bed. Went to front desk was told there was nothing they will do about it since it was an Expedia reservation. The shower had a lot of mold all over the shower head yuck only 3 towels for 4 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosie from M

One night stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on the way home from Chicago. Very reasonably priced, much cheaper than an extra night in a Chicago hotel. Liked the fact that there were 2 queen and not double beds. There was also a fridge and microwave, very convenient. Located close to a few restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kakizinski from hammond

hotels goofed

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com put a whirlpool picture and when you order it you get a different room, they have a whirlpool there. they switched us at the rate hotels gave us. It was tiny though 2 people barely fit. But over all it wasnt to bad. Dunes are right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by disappointed from hammond

terrible family trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures online showed a hot tub in the room. When we got there, there wasn't. They were very unfriendly about online websites. Basically its not theor fault. I had to pay an upgrade fee for the room i wanted. The pool was out of service. The room, a upgtadwd king suite with hot tub total cost 160 was tiny out dated. Complete waste of money. Will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Duane from Minneapolis

Great hotel and staff

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is easily accessed off the tollway and it was easy to get into Portage where we found a great mexican restaurant! Our favorite is the friendly staff in the morning for breakfast!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay there again

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: My daughter liked that they had popcorn.
Cons: breakfast. The pancake machine was not working.
It was a good experience. We would stay there again. The staff was nice, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom the traveler from north east

Train noise and cheep room quality.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
All Holiday Inns are not created equally. This one is older in its internal appearance. It is situated near a major interstate highway, but this is not a problem. Little traffic noise. The problem is major train tracks approximately 1/8 mile from the hotel. Throughout all hours, the trains roll through blowing their whistle at the major intersections, one of which is near the hotel. Running the A/C unit did not cover up the noise. Room is a step up from a Motel 6 in furniture quality. At this price point, there is no way to make up the price difference for hot cinnamon rolls. The breakfast area was clean and the food was very good. But the train noise and the lack of updates to the room make it a poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Syracuse, NY

Notre Dame Football

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it about halfway between Chicago O'hare and Notre Dame University. Good room, free breakfast, easy on/off to interstate 90 and much less expensive than hotels closer to South Bend. Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, Burger King and gas stations all close by.