Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yanez Family

It was just was we needed

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We Visited The Inn To Celebrate My Husband AnD I's 18 Year Wedding Anniversary We Were Looking For Something Quiet Secluded And Intimate. The Hit Tub In Our Sweet The Light Fireplace And Candlelight Surrounding Made Our Stay Relaxing Memorable And Worth Every Penny. I Read The Reviews From Previous Occupants Complaining About The Noise From The Busy Road We Did Not Hear It At All From Our Sweet. I Would Recommend The Inn To Couples Looking To Spend Alone Time With A Loved One. The Breakfast Was The Only Complaint The First Day We Had Breakfast It Was Amazing But The Second Day Of Breakfast Was Horrible But Everyone Is Different. Overall I Would Return Again. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Wheaton, IL, USA

romantic getaway destination

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: breakfast !! great jacuzzi too !!
Cons: bathroon 'accoustics" ....there is a need to place some sound absorbing decor to reduce noise/echo in the bathroom
Location: right off Indiana Route #2 ..... signage is need ON Route # 2 in order to more easily locate this wonderful B&B
a great 'getaway' destination ....90mins from Chicago very attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. & Mrs. Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean and Angel

Inn at Aberdeen

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very lucky find close to the girlfriend's kids in Heron. For a few dollars above anything else within 30 miles, we found this Victorian gem. Beautifully landscaped grounds, outstanding breakfasts, uniquely themed rooms and friendly staff all combined to make this a refuge in a busy family rendezvous in Chicago land. I was more impressed with the inn than any of the attractions in Chi-Town. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Palmetto, FL, USA

Very nice.

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Everything you need or want.
Cons: Cell coverge
Location: Quiet, out of the way.
The hotel was great, everything. Only thing lacking was cell coverage...no bars at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by harry

just get away

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the in at abereen

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beatiful. Room was very nice and quiet a great place to slow down and relax. Breakfest was good. Really liked the beverage bar where u can get coffe, tea, pop, snacks at any time. I would recommend the hotel to everyone. The only thing is for dinner u have to leave hotel and go in to valpariso which is ontl about five minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Aberdeen Inn

Posted May 24, 2011
My wife and I were very impressed with the Aberdeen Inn. The room was spectacular. It had wonderful furniture. The room was quiet. The breakfasts were so good that I went into the kitchen to give the chef a compliment. I would recommend the Aberdeen Inn to anyone needing to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is the most fantastic place to spend a few days. Next time I go I will stay longer.