Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Truly enjoyed the Inn at Aberdeen- we will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Appleton, WI

Nice but could use an update

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son had a baseball tourney at Valpo and we needed a one night stay. This B&B was about the same price as the local hotels so we took a chance. It was my son's first B&B experience and he loved it. Breakfast was good but not great. Service was very good and friendly. The furniture could use a reupholster here and there or the owners may want to do some additional antique shopping. Overall better than a hotel but average as a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stonosfrom detroit, mi

Quaint setting

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The bed and breakfast is quaint and comfortable. The bed was a little firm for my liking but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was a little disappointed to learn that the pet deposit was on each animal when the hotel's website simply stated pet policy $25 per night. However, they put me in a room with an exterior door so my fur- babies could outside conveniently. The breakfasts were delicious and there was unlimited access to pop, coffee, and a few snacks. The inn is located within a nice total community around which I enjoyed a pleasant five mile run. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Sfrom Indianapolis

Great but must like firm beds!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
As per the caption, everything was exceptional except the bed was VERY firm. My husband loves a more firm mattress but I found it uncomfortable, so it depends on your personal preference. It is located at the front of an apartment complex but still pretty. Exceptional attention to details, very nice staff, everyone wants to make sure you are satisfied. Everything is done with elegance. Breakfast varies, set menu/ no choice, but very well done. they would accommodate dietary restrictions, so no big deal. Overall a special place to stay, more for adults although children are welcome. Very quiet. Loved the fireplace in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scotfrom Pasadena, Tx

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for our 5th Anniversary. The staff was great. The entire inn had a great feel about it. We got snowed in and ended up staying an extra night. The owner, was the inn keeper for the evening so that his staff could stay home. He supplied all the guests in the inn with dinner for the evening. If that wasn't enough our last night was free. Our only regret is that we turned down breakfast on the first morning. Every breakfast was fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for making this a wonderful 5th anniversary. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valfrom Oswego, IL

Romantic Gem

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn at Aberdeen is a fantastically appointed B&B. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is phenomenal. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Indy Travelerfrom Indianapolis

Nice drive to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place for a romantic getaway. We loved the ambiance and the breakfast. We were not impressed with the woman working at the front desk. She was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Desi & Rickfrom Michigan

friendly staff and restful surrounding

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a restful place and I have enough time to get to my schedules at the university. breakfast was great except for one thing they forgot my food sensitivities/allergies request but they are so cordial and try to accommodate a replacement. I like the staff a lot and the servers at breakfast-it's customer service excellence if I may add. The surroundings is a good walk for me and my husband. I'd love to go there and just relax. Thank you to Val, Sarah, Reiley and all the names I am sure I can't remember. Love you guys and love the cheesecake even if I have to take meds for it. God bless you all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Laureenfrom Plainfield,IL

charming and close to golf course!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very nice! Staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast was extremely well worth the wait (we both work very early and just can't seem to sleep in even on vacation!)! Grounds were pretty but a little small, noise from highway wasn't bad til morning. Only real complaint would be that the buttons for the Jacuzzi were a little soap scummy. But the Jacuzzi itself was fantabulous!