Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updates

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Prbs locating resv, front requested addtl $50. Deposit at ck in when resv was already pd for (not cool at all)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Distance from Casino

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel was a 1/3 mile walk to the casino. The service was terrible. I would not recommend staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel, needs renovations.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was very friendly.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Not a good location for anything but the casino. No restaurants or any kind of night life anywhere near by.
The room we were staying in was so out of date. Small tv, still with tube on back. Noisy air conditioner. Don't know where to start with the bathroom. Horrible old shower head, wallpaper falling off walls, shower drained really slow. by time done with shower, you are standing in 3 inches of water. Brought all of this to attention at check-out. Clerk didn't seem too surprised by what we were telling her. We won't be coming back! The casino use to have a nice lounge with live entertainment on sat. nights, that has been closed and not reopening. The buffet is under construction for a couple of months, at least that's being updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
ok, need up to date things in the rooms. serve breakfast or offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Go elsewhere

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Went there for or anniversary to gamble and hang out. Beds are like a concrete floor. Room is outdated with cracks in the walls and cobwebs. Courtesy breakfast is 7 dollars not free like advertised. A train runs through the parking lot also. Very irratating. Casino is not attached to the hotel. The list goes on. There's a restaurant in the casino but you have to be a VIP to enter it. Ya I'll never go there again. Hotel casino up the street is way nicer and much friendlier and cleaner. No VIP requirements to eat there ether.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was just ok.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was just ok. There was nothing special or notable about it. Just a place to sleep. I thought the Casino and hotel was combined for convenience however they were the equivelent of a couple city blocks apart. They shuttle ran every 5-10 minutes. But you still had to brave the fridge cold to gamble, get dinner and see anything outside the hotel. The computer in the business center didnt work and there wasn't any restaurants ither than the casiin in the nearby aree, unless you liked white castle. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by spencer from Springfield, IL

Cheap rates, minimal hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
It met basic needs but didn't have any extra comfort measures or conveinences to welcome travelers or get them to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
the service at the front desk was slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was given a room key that belong to someone else then was charged an extra amount on my credit card the next day because they forgot to remove my credit card info off the room that belonged to someone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels