Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Great hotel! Clean, comfortable room, free Wifi!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Didn't know quite what to expect after reading the reviews but the price was right for what we needed. Pleasantly surprised at what a bargain this hotel turned out to be! Clean, comfortable room, free Wifi, free breakfast, microwave and coffee maker in room. Couldn't have asked for more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped, no amenities.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Better breakfast, guide to the area (shopping, eating, etc.). Fridge in room.
Location: No clue. We got lost trying to find the lakefront, and cruised until we found a Mexican restaurant.
Breakfast was advertised. It was in a tiny room with coffee, juice, and not-very-fresh breads. The juice machine provided warm, not cold, juice. Our room was very small and cramped. No fridge or microwave. No hotel/restaurant information in room. Nothing but a TV and remote. Staff was very nice, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ND vs MI football game

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great location. Reasonable rate. Will book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but uncomfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice hotel but mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Breakfast. Nothing but carbs.
Location: Michigan City -- the wonderful beach of Lake Michigan!!!
Made a last-minute decision to travel and booked this Microtel based on Trip Advisor's recommendations. Everything was just fine, which is saying something based on the tremendous price! No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My toilet was running and pool was dirty. The hotel staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crawfordsville, IN

Problems with the AC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The only problem I experienced was that the AC quit working during the second day I was there and I reported this to the desk workers who told me that they were fully booked and there was nothing they could do. This was at 11 am. I was at the beach all day and arrived back at the hotel and it was even worse. Had to call down to the desk to borrow a fan as the night desk employee tried to finally fix the AC but was not capable. Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel. Sleeping without an AC in August is miserable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very very tiny but clean ..

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast.. Staff was very friendly ..
Cons: Hotel needs a few adjustments..
Location: Michigan City .. Right by the Antique mall ..
Clean room , way too small .. Hot tub by the pool was barely lukewarm but clean .. Timer was broke , it wouldn't shut off after the 15 minutes .. I don't think we will stay again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no queen beds

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness.
Cons: the pool is very small. and the hottub is lukewarm
Location: the lighthouse outlet mall is near by and the bluechip casino also the lake michigan beaches at washington parch all is very nice.
we were told by expedia that the beds we would have would be queen size. the beds were full size which was kind of bad because we are bigger people. the room was very clean had microwave and small refridgerator inside very nice otherwise!oh they also told me full breakfast it was continental but no eggs sausae or bacon just muffins bagels cereal toast.kind of thing there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
First speaking with staff was a little gruff but they were very helpful later on. Clean facility with nice pool and good location to highway for travellers.