Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted May 23, 2015
Everything good. Clean. Friendly. Exc breakfast nonegatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Siloam Springs AR

Nice clean quiet place

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: A great experience - no problems
Location: Lots of places within 20 minutes
Nice hotel - Quiet, even though right off the road. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaunafrom Las Vegas

Change of Ownership- Do NOT Recommend

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
This property was formerly a Marriott Courtyard and changed ownership the very day of our reservation. The property had been stripped by Marriott and was not suitable for a stay, we went to another property. Shame of Marriott for not advising me that the ownership had changed and I would not recommend that anyone stay there in the current condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Valparaiso, Indiana

Motel was fine but desk help were not so helpful.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The motel was fine except for the check in procedure. I rented two rooms for my children and both complained that the desk help were confused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodifrom Paw Paw

OK

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Some minor repairs are needed and the decor is tired, but the front desk was very friendly and I enjoyed the free popcorn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Careyfrom Boston, NY

Excellent staff and hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and professional. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointing. Older hotel and not as comfy as I would expect Marriott to be. We left after one night due to noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom munster in

location close to wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: none good for the price
friendly staff clean home decent breakfast location was the key
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattyfrom Pittsburgh

Comfortable Two night stay in Valpo

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Folks were friendly and room was in good shape. Shower head was not in A one condition.We had to pay for breakfast which seemed a bit unreasonable in that most places make it complimentary these days. Building needs some maintenance but for the most part was in good shape. Place is light and airy and pool looked good but we didn't have a chance to rry it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels