Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Will be really great once renovations are done.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Over all good stay very comfortable and the renovations are a true upgrade for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good stay. Hotel was clean and service was good. Restaurant adjacent to hotel was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

shuttle

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! They have a shuttle that takes you to the horseshoe casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfy bed

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the area is full of loud trains, the hotel should invest in sound proof windows or something...the toilet was making a lot of small noises. i was nicely located and was relatively quiet inside...not too sure why i ended up in a 'handicapped' room but it was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Rough. Staff short and in attentive.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Carpets in hall old and soiled. Sofa in suite was filthy. Only one remote for two televisions. No condiments for coffee. Bed was soooo hard I felt like I was sleeping on a box spring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menasha, WI

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I Needed an affordable place to stay close to the Horseshoe Casino and this hotel certainly fit the bill. I surprised my father with tickets to see Jeff Dunham on Sept 27th and needed 2 rooms for 4 of us and I was pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and the staff was very nice. They even had a free shuttle service to and from the casino and the driver was great. For just over $100 per night you get a fridge and microwave in the room and free continental breakfast...you can't beat that!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Satisfied

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in disrepair. Rooms where not prepared and ready by the check in times and where not cleaned. (Hair in the bathroom)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katefrom Fargo

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet ran constantly and then wouldn't flush. Then it wouldn't drain and flooded the bathroom. We went to the front desk and they said they'd get it fixed but the same thing happened the next day. Our door key needed to be reissued every time we came back because it wouldn't work. The cleaning staff appeared to do a good job and the shower was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DavidMfrom Sydney, Australia

Can't fix it.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are trying to fix it though the location is bad. Train horns all night due to the level crossings. Never again. Would rate a zero if it were available