Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Praktikabel

Posted May 8, 2015
Location: Lighthouse Outlet ist nur 6km entfernt!
Für den Preis war das Motel wirklich ok! Es gibt alles was man braucht(Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle, sogar ein Raum zum Wäschewaschen ist vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN.

Could be a great 3 star Hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Makes a real effort to keep everything clean and tidy.
Cons: Get new bedding sets, really.
Location: Close to freeway (but didn't really hear it. Kind of surprising), many restaurants and stores withing walking distance.
It is basically an upgraded Motel-6, if I may say so. The rooms are much bigger, Wifi is free, they have the typical amenities like bigger hotels( Kleenex, shampoo, soap, etc...). I was pleasantly surprised in the rooms not having any old smoking smell (like so many other inexpensive hotels that only recently went to 100% non-smoking policy). Also, at least in my room, no "dog smell" (another problem I experienced in a Chicago area Motel-6, popular with dog owners....). I slept very well that night. The only negative note, the bed sheets and pillow covers, although clean (you could smell they were clean) were stained. All of them except 1 pillow cover! It looked really bad and I'm sure some people would get very upset about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Work travel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice and it was in great location of town
Cons: CLEAN BETTER!
Location: Great for dinning and shopping
When I have to travel with my pet I sometimes have to stay at a Red Roof Inn..They are all about the same as I have found out...It is ok for a night stay, but I would not want to stay any longer in one...I have always had GREAT service at Red Roof Inns and the locations have always been perfect for dinning and shopping. My only complaint is BE MORE CLEAN!! This location was ok. I def. didn't sleep with the blankets on the bed, my dog was going crazy smelling the bedding as if it hadn't been washed and he could smell the animal that had been on it before hand!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom topeka IN

Good for the price!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good room for the price. My wife walked around barefoot in the room, that should be a compliment to any motel/hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent friendly staff. Bed was very uncomfortable. But all in all great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to spend a quick night

Posted Mar 9, 2015
...if you need a place to crash for the evening this will work. Plenty of local food options, casino within 5 miles. This hotel is not a destination itself but if you need a place to rest for the night it will work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Aromas,CA

Red Roof

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Staff was friendly . I was booked for 3 nights and had to have the room key reprogrammed each night. The door could use some weather stripping to cut down on the cold draft.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Freeway

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Just across the freeway
Cons: Bathtub and temperature control needs to be replaced
Temperature control seems having issues. It is getting too hot even if I set the temperature to 72f or too cold if I shutdown the heater.