Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa- Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rogeliofrom Chicago

Nice and comfy

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to take the main chick or the side chick lol
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Rogelio- Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: -staff was excellent and extremely accommodating; -did not hesitate to give us late checkout (1pm)
Cons: rooms could be temp-regulated a little better (a minor detail).
Location: we were visiting family
-room temp differential was noticeable (ie, one bedroom was significantly different by probably 2-3 degrees compared to living area and the other bedroom) -hot tub was not working during our one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom Chicago

Great hotel for families or business.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautifully updated hotel. The pool area is very clean and modern. The service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Chicago

Great Horseshoe Casino Getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great evening getaway after seeing a show at the Venue inside the Horseshoe Casino! (20 min away) Beautiful ambiance, clean, comfy bed & nice breakfast. Had a minor issue, a tiny bug scurried when I moved the condiments, (I got it! :)) Needless to say that didn't ruin the evening. I mentioned to the front desk who was very professional and apologetic, I was compensated! I couldn't let one minor flaw from possibly another guest overshadow everything this beautiful hotel offered, for that I would recommend and stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We felt like we were in a small apt not a hotel. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for your revew! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us , and we look forward to serving you again in your future travels. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Indy

Great hotel and surprisingly nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was great. I liked the free burgers and great breakfast. Nice, clean pool and spa area. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Readusfrom Indianapolis

Good two nights

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for a friend's graduation. I was gone during the day and there at night to sleep. The room was clean and well stocked, bed comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. I didn't have any issues so I had no need to interact with the staff outside of checking and checking out. But for those two times, the staff was friendly and pleasant...the housekeeping staff was also very pleasant. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet all of your needs. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff is very friendly. It's right on Indiana/Illinois border about half hour from Chicago loop. Tons of shops and restaurants in surrounding area. Evening social is only from Monday to Wednesday. Hallways smell like clean linen. Room was super comfortable. Wendys and Cracker Barrel nearby. The Courtyard Marriott is a walk away with its own on-site restaurant as another food option. Great experience overall, but, personally, I prefer Homewood and Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely appreciate the kind words and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again if you ever find yourself in the area , safe travels!