Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lexy from South Holland, IL

Best Place To Choose

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best closest hotel for birthday event. Alot of space in the suite nice room all over and your very own private bathroom plus a fireplace. #1 grade hotel. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Cleveland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from Sister Lakes, Mi.

Undisclosed pet ripoff charge

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything else very nice accommodations.
Cons: Undisclosed ripoff charges from them and Expedia.
Location: Only 1 hr from Chicago Loop.
Without any advance notice, upon check in, charged almost double, because of our 12 pound Minn Pinn dog, for cleaning, on a non refundable reservation. Booked 2 weeks before arrival on Christmas eve, in from Michigan. Even Niagara falls, in the summer, charge less than half, for pet cleanup, than the Residence inn by Marriot. 5 Stars - Jennifer, hotel clerk. Felt bad on Christmas Eve, about not being disclosed charge. Came up to room, offered treats for dog, and reduced cleanup of dog charge by 50%, seeing we were not told prior to booking. Think twice before using hotel chain and or Expedia, due to non disclosure. I know we will, for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joy from NC

beware if you have pets

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with our stay until the end of our trip when the hotel tacked on an additional $107 "pet fee." When we booked our trip on hotels.com the hotel was listed as "pet friendly" without any additional information listed as to fees. We went on the Marriott website as well to be sure that our charge on hotels.com included our pets (we could not find any information on their website either). It wasn't until check out that they tacked on this fee. We spoke with the front desk and they agreed to credit our card for this charge; however, when we arrived at home from our trip we received an email with this charge. We never would have stayed at this hotel if we knew about this additional charge. It is extremely deceptive and we will never stay at this hotel again. If a fee is to be included it needs to be explained up front (as this throws one's budgeting off), and when an employee agrees to provide a credit, the hotel should back up that claim. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice and conveniently located. The staff was very polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I want to apologize that you were not informed about our pet sanitation fee upon your arrival. We have since ensured that this fee is listed not only on our website, but on all other hotel booking sites as well. We do feel that this pet fee is necessary, as we do have our rooms professionally treated upon the departure of all pet rooms. Again, I offer my sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding and hope that you were able to still enjoy your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim Winemiller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAC from Nashville, TN

Great Place

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything I saw was exceptional. Surprisingly quet even though next to interstate... which is also very handy.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby, gambling casinos less than 10 miles away, good pizza in the downtown area, nice quiet town.
The facility was very well kept and what I saw was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, even the kitchen staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The hot breakfast was very nice, beyond my expectations. I would recommend this place to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miko from chicago

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2013
I would stay here again ....staff very friendly & rooms very comfy!!! I wudnt recommend the breakfast!!! I will be back.....Thank u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Nice hotel, good area for Hammond events

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Definitely better than average. The staff I dealt with were great, very nice and accommodating. I stayed for the wsop event at the Horseshoe Casino in Hammond and it was definitely worth the couple minutes extra it took to drive. It's a very safe and nice area. The two late night staff people were awesome! I think the lady was Angela but I'm not 100%, anyways both of the staff that run the hotel late night were very kind. I'd definitely stay here again on my return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I will be sure to share your kind words and comments with the team here, especially Angela! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area!