Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations

Posted Jul 29, 2014
For the price it was exactly as expected. Small room, clean, no fancy furnishings. Could of done with slightly bigger pillows, it seemed they took a pillow and cut it half but as for lodging it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Off main street so some street noise.
Was as advertised and had availability. Was for an overnight stay so i don't have much to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, Michigan

Super 8

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I stayed here because I needed to go to Chicago for graduation it was wonderful that we could take a train over to Chicago and only take 30 min. It was a good hotel for what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Motel could use a refurb

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to my destination (less than five minutes)
Cons: Fresh coat of paint, better mattress, better electronic keys, never could get it open, staff finally had to open after two trips to front desk
Location: Nothing
This motel was a little below my expectations based on the amount charged for the room. Room was clean but just didn't seem fresh. In this case it was mostly little details, like mold along the caulking where the tub met the tile in the bathroom, and just an overall feeling of a dinginess. Had significant problems with electronic key cards (tried 3 sets and never got it to open, finally staff had to open.(room 201)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Everything g
Location: Nothing
The hotel is old and it shows. The furniture and bedspreads were old and tacky and stained. The bathroom was lousy. TV is an old boxy type with a lousy picture and limited channels. Breakfast was cereal and wrapped pastries. It rained and when we asked to borrow an umbrella to load our stuff they didn't even have one or offer to help. Our room was facing the front and had flagpoles flapping g outside our window all night plus the spotlights lit up our room around the edge of the curtains. Lousy stay. Don't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review detailing your stay. Good or bad, we certainly appreciate comments and guests concerns. Please accept our apolgies.
2 out of 5
by Lee

No place to sleep

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The HVAC unit was in poor shape, it cycled between whispering, roaring and making an odd clicking sound all night. Our request for a paper receipt when we departed was refused "due to our online booking". The shower had mildew and the coffee packet in the guest services basket was used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I like that it was convenient to my destination
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom and the TVs need updated
Location: It's very close to Chicago and the freeway.
This is good enough for what you pay. The room smelled a little musty but clean otherwise. the beds were comfortable enough but could've used more pillows. The TV channel guide was not correct. The continental breakfast was standard. The lighting in the bathroom isn't so great. Florescent lighting is horrible if you plan on putting on makeup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Chicago, IL

Pretty good hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Overrall, this hotel was pretty good for the price. It was very clean and quiet for the most part.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William Duench from Canada

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offered very good value for the money and an easy to find location. The free parking and breakfast were a plus. Would stay here again .