Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Milwaukee

Great stay, great value.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We came down for a concert, and got the room, really great service, attentive reception, and the staff answered the needs quickly and efficiently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room is ok. nothing special but the price reflects that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tamika from Ohio

Terrible

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel smelled horrible as of ppl were chain smoking and it's a non smoking hotel. Dusty rooms to include the headboard. Noise of traffic kept us up all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

mostly OK but be careful of toll zones

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, bed and pillows, refrigerator and microwave, breakfast was sufficient, front desk was friendly,
Cons: patch a few cracks in the plaster
Location: this is an excellent location if you're visiting the casino (a few miles away) or anything in that area of town.
After reading several reviews of this hotel, the only real problem I could confirm was the traffic / highway noise. However, most of the hotels I've stayed in near a highway have a similar level of noise. At least there was no AIR traffic noise. The hotel itself was in pretty good condition for a budget hotel near the highway. Actually I thought it was pretty comfortable, especially when it was 0 degrees out. It's true the television was an older type (not flat screen) but I was too busy to watch TV anyway. The biggest problem for me was the location of the hotel which was outside 2 toll booths located north of the hotel. I was in town to visit University of Chicago, which is about 15 miles north. There are 2 toll booths between the hotel and the University, including the $4.50 toll located about 1 mile south of the University's exit. Therefore, each day would require about $13 in tolls round trip if you have to go back and forth. Therefore, if you have business significantly north of the hotel, you'll have to factor this into your overall cost. Using the back roads to get to the same location added about 30 minutes to the commute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel, close to highway.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was run down, dirty, and I smelled of smoke. Not worth the $80 I spent. We were placed right by the Ice machine and it kept us up all night from the loudness. It was a place to sleep and that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Chicago

Good get away for us

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was just fine for us We had fun and everything was just the way we expected it .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palaine IL

The worst

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Receptionist was a drill sargent, room smelled like smoke and something else. Sink needed to be replaced long time ago. For 80 $ had to be much better. Never again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Kenosha Wisconsin

Ehhhh.....

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was just okay. It was what you would expect for the price point. The furniture and decor and television were very dated. We were only there for about three hours to sleep after a long night at the casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel...

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: The entire facility and rooms needing an update.
Location: Close to the highway and near Chicago.
God awful rooms. Bad smell. Still using old cathode ray tube TV's. To cheap to by inexpensive LCD TV. Wireless extremely slow that surfing the internet was almost useless. Area outside hotel look a little unsafe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from Wisconsin

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap place to crash, but you get what you pay for. Paint peeling off the water damaged wall in bathroom, caulk peeling away in the shower, hallways that smell like an ashtray, world's loudest ice machine right outside your door, one pillow that's flat as a pancake, the other as lumpy as a sack of potatoes, and carpet that should have been replaced last century.....