Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine/WI

Nice Place

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is only from 6 to 9; we were out very late Saturday nite. I feel it should be extended on weekends.
Only stayed one night; visiting relatives. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Wish that breakfast could last longer on Sunday morning; most people are out late on Saturday nights when they travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beds

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: convient
Cons: new mattresses
Location: casino zoo outlet mall regular mall
The beds were like sleeping on a rock.and security was nill since the back door was open for any one to come in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a super 8

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We checked in,no problem. We got into the room my mom needed to use bathroom, feces in the toilet and the and the toilet was plugged up. Called the front desk ad they came right up. Later I went to use the bathroom, since I work for a cleaning company I notice everything. Tiny hairs in the tub, a knot of hair and stuff on the edge of the bathtub. Behind the door another knot of hair and dirt. In the clean washclothes in the holder on the wall I pulled out a long blonde hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita from Sydney

convenient for a stopover outside Chicago

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was close to the freeway about an hour from Chicago & was also close to a large fashion outlet. Breakfast was very limited compared to other motels in this chain. For the money, it was fine for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Surprised to have breakfast at the price. Cooked my own Belgian waffle. Very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Starting to show its age

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I've stayed here before because it is convenient, less expensive than most in the area, and comfortable. That has not changed, but the hotel is starting to look worn. The AC controls did not seem to change anything, used soap in the shower, sink stopper did not work, room smelled musty. The breakfast did not have much to offer beyond toast and the usual Super 8 waffle (and beverages), and there was not much space to eat. So if you are a breakfast person, I'd recommend the McD's across the road (although it will be a challenge to cross it). Walmart is nearby too. Frig in the room was useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aaron Sears from Terre Haute, IN

Not bad

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Getting to the beach was pretty easy from the hotel. It was a little farther from the lake than expected, but it got the job done. For a cheap hotel, this isn't a bad choice at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and Inoffensive

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good price for what you get.
Cons: Upgrade the look of the facility, and improve the level of cleanness.
Location: It was easy to get to from the freeway and not far from Lake Michigan.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, but musty smelling. The free breakfast was delicious. The free wifi worked without issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn from 49506

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. The man checking us in didn't talk to us other than asking for ID and credit card. The rooms were alright for what you pay, nothing special. I'd probably choose somewhere else if I went again