Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by duanefrom beloit

nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we've stayed there a few years now to go to the elvis fantasyfest,its close to the park,clean room,friendly people,we/ll be back next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremiahfrom Ohio

Not The Best visit but bearable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start out by saying this was an okay stay. Our non smoking room smells like cigarettes and smoke haha. That really stinks. The area is definitely shady. I thought it was okay stay, but I probably wont return. Unfortunately, there's not much to choose from in Portage if you want to save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Needygalfrom Troy, MI

Very Good place for the $

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed 1 night but we would definitely return. The sign is small. We passed it up the first time even with 4 of us looking for it. We had a very clean room and a comfortable bed. Room is narrow. The location is very convenient just off the freeway, but far enough away to have a peaceful sleep. Staff is polite and helpful. The free breakfast is typical with make-your-own waffles. Enough variety to start anyone's day. Lobby could use an updating, but it is welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on our way to Illinois

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, fast check in. Breakfast could have had fruits but all was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Davafrom Niles il

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cleaning crew was very courteous, as well as MOST of the clerical group.
Cons: See above!
Having stayed at Super 8 motels for the past 3/4 years ( since they were re-modeled ) and been very satisfied with our stay, I was dissappointed in this motel as there were NO rooms with 2 beds that had a sink and mirror outside the bathroom as well as not having an Iron and Ironing board. I was also displeased with the fact that they put us on the 3rd/top floor and the elevator seemed to have a mind of its own. The breakfast area is not large enough to accomodate the number of guests and there was a lot of waiting time to get a waffle or toast as there is only one appliance for each of these. The person who was to keep the coffee/food prepared did not fulfil his responsibility without having to be told when there was no more. Also there were no working (open) outlets to conn / charge cell phones or computers, so on a scale of 1-10 I would give this Super 8 a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Haiderfrom HH

Good place to stay for one or two nights

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this place, decent price and you get more that what you expected. the room in general clean and I liked the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bethfrom Portage, In

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My complaint with my stay is that I had to pay $10.00 extra to use a crib for the night for my infant. The crib looked older than dirt and like if my child wiggled too much it would fall apart. the mattress had a tear in it. It came with a sheet not meant for a crib and no blanket. I had to move the bed to fit it in the room so it did not block the entrance. My child was obviously not comfortable sleeping in the crib because he woke up several times during the night.i paid extra to use this item. If i had seen this item before I had pd for it I would have said no. When I take my family to a hotel to stay , my child's comfort and safety is just as important as mine is, I was very disappointed.