Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast, Qld.

Stanley

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The upgrade was fab! The view was delightful. The spa bath was luxurious.
Cons: no full length mirror.
Location: The historical VDL house was so interesting. The Nut. The quaint little town with lovely shops and café.
Travelling around Tassie. Very happy with this accom and unexpectedly we got upgraded to a King Spa Room - YAY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom howrah

very good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Our plans changed so that we were arriving quite late, staff very helpful when we rang ahead, our keys were exactly where they said. Nice hotel for the price and fabulous vie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Stanley Seaview Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice and comfortable motel with good views over Stanley and to the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart TAS.

Grandstand view of Stanley

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The helpful and informative hotel staff.
Cons: Reopening the hotel restaurant for tired travellers who may not want to go out again after checking in.
Location: Stanley is a historic township at the base of Circular Head (the "Nut"). Attractions include the Nut chairlift, seal cruises and Highfield House.
An enjoyable place to stay in the Stanley area. Comfortable, clean room. Convenient to the town of Stanley with an impressive view over the town, ocean and the distinctive geological feature of the area, the "Nut". The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and informative. They knew the area well and were able to provide some important advice pertaining to our travel plans. The only minor disappointment was that the hotel restaurant was no longer in operation, although there were plenty of dining options in Stanley itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW

Great views across the NUT and the sea

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Ability to provide food
Location: The Inn overlooked the NUT and this was wonderful to explore. Also the town of Stanley is a must see. Great to wander around
A little too far out of town, too far to walk. No restaurant on site, have to travel for food. Rooms are old but clean. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Newcastle

Great views

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for a family. Although not right in town (only a short walk), the view was amazing. The rooms were clean, and comfortable, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy Fungfrom Hong Kong

Wonderful View

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is clean with wonderful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janfrom Stanley sea view motel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel with views of the Nutt to die for.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had the best room in the best state if te country for views and sunrises. The hotel was quiet and the staff just terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com