Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Large room
Lovely town, but all restaurants seem to be closed Monday and Tuesdat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hervey Bay

Geeat location just out of town

Posted May 14, 2015
Great room. Fantastic view of both Stanley & "The Nut". Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, vic

Great views.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Looks like the outside weatherboard areas need maintenance.
Location: Nice and close to Stanley. Must try the food at Stanley Hotel. An amazing feed!
Great views of the town and The Nut. Would of liked to have cutlery and plates to use so we could cook our breakfast with, especially with breakfast cost a bit steep. Overall a nice pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Liz sutcliffefrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, clean and welcoming
Cons: Neighbours in hotel were rowdy, but wasnt through hotels fault in anyway
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless, superbly clean; politely incorrect maybe on my behalf, however a designated smoking area would've been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Gold Coast

Little Peace of Heaven

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stanley Sea View is just what it says wonderful views, great location, lovely staff, fantastic 2 bed apartment. I could not fault this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was only a single night stay but not a single complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom heilbronn

Wir bekamen ein Apartment, statt ein Standardzimme

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht, die moderne Einrichtung! Alles super!
Cons: Nein!
Location: Auf der Straße in Richtung Burnie links das Scild Peggy Beach beachten. Dort kommt man über sden Campingplatz an eine wunderschöne Strandlandschaft!
Aussicht zur Nut. Stanley ist super schön und die vielen Strände eine Augenweide!
5 out of 5
by Mick Allenfrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Got upgraded
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Frank Byrne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Launceston

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay for two nights. Room was comfortable and clean. Check-in was fast and friendly. Check-out was a bit confusing as we left before reception opened and there was no obvious place for a key drop. Overall we would definately return and would also recommend to friends.