Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom heilbronn

Wir bekamen ein Apartment, statt ein Standardzimme

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht, die moderne Einrichtung! Alles super!
Cons: Nein!
Location: Auf der Straße in Richtung Burnie links das Scild Peggy Beach beachten. Dort kommt man über sden Campingplatz an eine wunderschöne Strandlandschaft!
Aussicht zur Nut. Stanley ist super schön und die vielen Strände eine Augenweide!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast, Qld.

Stanley

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The upgrade was fab! The view was delightful. The spa bath was luxurious.
Cons: no full length mirror.
Location: The historical VDL house was so interesting. The Nut. The quaint little town with lovely shops and café.
Travelling around Tassie. Very happy with this accom and unexpectedly we got upgraded to a King Spa Room - YAY!
4 out of 5
by Maree McAuliffefrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Blinds needed to be duste;
5 out of 5
by Dennis Hoekfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: View of ocean and the "nut"from the room.
Cons: Wifi very week in the room.
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom howrah

very good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Our plans changed so that we were arriving quite late, staff very helpful when we rang ahead, our keys were exactly where they said. Nice hotel for the price and fabulous vie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Stanley Seaview Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice and comfortable motel with good views over Stanley and to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenfrom Sydney

Dont judge a book by its cover

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside and lobby can be deceiving. However, when you walk up the stairs, its completely different. Its all new and well designed. My single room was very small, but i already knew what i was getting myself in to. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back there when in launceston again.
5 out of 5
by Victoria Simonfrom Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Large room size and great views to the Nut.
Location: Good views
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; A short drive to the centre of town and all caf??s, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thankyou from Canberra

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful view from room. Great for family. Friendly and helpful staff. Left IPad charger behind and hotel staff kindly sent us back in an efficient manner. Thanks again Stanley Seaview Inn and for the wonderful stay.