Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom howrah

very good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Our plans changed so that we were arriving quite late, staff very helpful when we rang ahead, our keys were exactly where they said. Nice hotel for the price and fabulous vie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Stanley Seaview Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice and comfortable motel with good views over Stanley and to the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart TAS.

Grandstand view of Stanley

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The helpful and informative hotel staff.
Cons: Reopening the hotel restaurant for tired travellers who may not want to go out again after checking in.
Location: Stanley is a historic township at the base of Circular Head (the "Nut"). Attractions include the Nut chairlift, seal cruises and Highfield House.
An enjoyable place to stay in the Stanley area. Comfortable, clean room. Convenient to the town of Stanley with an impressive view over the town, ocean and the distinctive geological feature of the area, the "Nut". The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and informative. They knew the area well and were able to provide some important advice pertaining to our travel plans. The only minor disappointment was that the hotel restaurant was no longer in operation, although there were plenty of dining options in Stanley itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW

Great views across the NUT and the sea

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Ability to provide food
Location: The Inn overlooked the NUT and this was wonderful to explore. Also the town of Stanley is a must see. Great to wander around
A little too far out of town, too far to walk. No restaurant on site, have to travel for food. Rooms are old but clean. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel with views of the Nutt to die for.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had the best room in the best state if te country for views and sunrises. The hotel was quiet and the staff just terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HELENfrom wa

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just we like, cosy commy, great staff and plenty to see and do in Stanley. Lots of Aussie hidtory. Dont miss this little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it it was so quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Sydney, Australia

Birds-eye view of the "Nut"!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate, clean & quiet. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Couldn't leave the windows open due to a lot of mozzies hanging around... possibly just the weather at the time and the room did have an insect spray!
Perched on the hill looking down over Stanley and the famous 'Nut' formation this room had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and we slept well in this quiet corner of Tasmania. Would definitely stay again and for longer.. there's a lot more to Stanley than you might think!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed most of our stay. We were disappointed at the lack of breakfast utensils, a toaster was provided but not knife or plates therefore we were unable to make our own breakfast and the hotel breakfast was far to expensive. We do recommend for customers who do not want to purchase breakfast from the hotel adequate utensils be provided for customers to make their own breakfast.