Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel with views of the Nutt to die for.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had the best room in the best state if te country for views and sunrises. The hotel was quiet and the staff just terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from victoria

great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it it was so quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sydney, Australia

Birds-eye view of the "Nut"!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate, clean & quiet. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Couldn't leave the windows open due to a lot of mozzies hanging around... possibly just the weather at the time and the room did have an insect spray!
Perched on the hill looking down over Stanley and the famous 'Nut' formation this room had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and we slept well in this quiet corner of Tasmania. Would definitely stay again and for longer.. there's a lot more to Stanley than you might think!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed most of our stay. We were disappointed at the lack of breakfast utensils, a toaster was provided but not knife or plates therefore we were unable to make our own breakfast and the hotel breakfast was far to expensive. We do recommend for customers who do not want to purchase breakfast from the hotel adequate utensils be provided for customers to make their own breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett & Helen from Adelaide

What a View!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, spacious room and views
Location: Chairlift to the Nut was great. Lots of local shops selling arts, crafts and local produce. Great eateries.. Beautiful Beaches/coastline.
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites overlooking 'The Nut''. The room was spacious, very clean and modern and had a balcony with a beautiful view. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ring a restaurant to see if they were open for us. They gave us a map of the town and directed us to recommended places. It was one of the best accommodations we had while touring Tasmania!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great view of The Nut

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melvin from singapore

Ideal for a quiet getaway.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stanley is an excellent location for a quiet getaway and the Stanley Seaview Inn is the perfect place to do it. The hotel overlooks 'The Nut' and provides the necessary facilities to make you feel at home. Free Wifi is a bonus. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slim pickings on food, luckily I had read other reviews warning us of this issue, so went to the Stanley hotel first to see how long they served! Had an amazing experience seeing the "little penguins", well after dark, but so worth it! Also saw other night dwellers such as wallabys & furry possoms of some sort! They also upgraded our room from 1 to 2 bedroom, which was like a mini home of our own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from Launceston, Tas

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: absolutely everything - very family friendly.
Cons: a couple of comfy chairs at the end of the bed, to sit and enjoy the new TV after a long day at the Stanley show, would have been utopia.
Location: Ideal location, just two minute drive from the wharf area, and with views to die for, that you could not have from within the town.
My 92yr old father and I stayed overnight. It was far superior than I thought. Everything so spotlessly clean, and beds so very comfortable and fresh. The bathroom facilities spotless and ideally setup. The kitchen amenities wonderful, far better than I imagined. Absolutely everything there. The views of the Nut and the sea on both sides were magnificent, and would not have been so, had we stayed right in the centre of the township. Having said that, the situation was only a two minute drive from the centre. If i had to be honest and say the absolute and only thing I believe would have made utopia would be to have had a comfy chair at the foot of the bed, in front of the TV would have been wonderful for my aged dad. Thankyou to the wonderful friendly staff. Max White