Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff was super friendly and very accommodating.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price, close to highway for travel, plenty enough shopping and things to do at a little bit of a distance, but mostly the staff!!
Cons: No improvement really, but an understanding by people who stay there... you must ask for the supplies you need: pots, pans, shampoo, towel change.
Location: Silver City Galleria Mall, Chateau Restaurant, Downtown Taunton and the Taunton Green, Miles Standish State Forest, Miles Standish Industrial Park
Stayed there over the holidays so the place was not busy at all. It does not have a pool or fitness center but you can get discounted passes to the fitness center at a sister hotel within walking distance. The rooms are ok, not fancy but certainly good enough and clean. There is an efficiency kitchen but you do need to ask for supplies -- they are not already set up in the room but the staff has no issue at all getting anything you need. Keep in mind that this place is meant for folks who stay there for longer periods, not necessarily vacationers, so daily housekeeping service is available at a charge and there are not a lot of amenities. If you want fresh towels, you simply exchange them at the front desk. There is a very simplified continental breakfast and coffee station set up in the morning (packaged muffins, granola bars, fruit, oatmeal, hot chocolate, tea and coffee) Good enough to just grab and go. There is not a lot at the hotel but the price was extremely reasonable and the staff excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for making your stay enjoyable. I am so glad that our hotel and amenities met your needs and that you found us to be a good value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The flooring in the kitchenette area and bathroom was gorgeous. However, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The television was below the eye line once lying on the bed and could not be moved up at all. The "continental breakfast" was just a "grab and go" deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your liked our flooring; however, I am sorry that you found our bedding uncomfortable. I would like to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our bedding. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.‚Äč
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Clean

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was very clean. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We strive to make every guest as comfortable and happy as possible, and are quite glad that we succeeded in doing this for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wmass

It's a place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was ok and it was good for what I needed. I booked this at the last minute for somewhere to stay after the patriots game. It truly is just a place to get some rest. I would not spend more than one night. It is way overpriced for its condition and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your review, I am going to speak to our housekeeping staff ensure that cleanliness issues do not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff!..Very accomidating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you found our staff so helpful and accommodating. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Seems more intended for people who loose their homes or need to stay need somewhere to stay while renovating. Nothing special here, no housekeeping with a stay of 4 nights. AC and refrigerator where very noisy. Could easily hear noises from adjacent rooms. WiFi was slow and the per day purchase WiFi service is per device, which they don't tell you before hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the noise level in our hotel was too high, in terms of our equipment and our other guests. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with my staff to ensure disturbances are kept to a minimum, including having maintenance check all equipment for excessive running noise. As well, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly communicating our Wi-Fi policy. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactorio para mis objetivos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there to attend the Deutsche Bank Gold Tournament.
Upon arrival, room was unacceptable for occupancy. IT smelled of grease, toilet was leaking, room was dirty. After discussion with desk clerk, we left hotel and stayed at another. She assured us we would get a full refund. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure that this does not happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.