Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Great hotel, enjoyed the stay in the area for business and this place was fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Colorado

Clean room, Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. There was no coffee pot in room and when we ask for one they brought us one.
Cons: Breakfast, Coffee pot ion room
Location: On main street
Rooms were fine and the stay was ok. The only thing that was troubling was that there was a sign on their markee advertising a single room for $37 which was much than what we paid through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Thank you for the cleanliness and friendly staff comment. I agree that the misleading rate is a bit confusing and I will see that it is corrected promptly. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Norton, Kansas

Great service

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For such a remote location, I was thankful to find a nice, clean hotel with great service, especially Becky, whom serves breakfast to all each morning. The only things that would have made it a better experience is if there was a pool/hot tub or an outdoor patio area. Because it is such a remote location, having a few more amenities would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I will be sure to pass the compliment to Becky. I also regret that we do not have a pool on the property for our traveling guests. For future visits during the summer, we do offer complimentary pool passes for our brand new City of Norton swimming pool. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Kansas

Very Nice Property

Posted Feb 16, 2014
This hotel is in perfect condition, top to bottom. Everything was A+ tidy, the room was very clean, and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
I shared your review with my staff and they were very pleased! Thank you for the positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, left nothing wanting

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
except food close
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Douglass from Fort Collins Co.

Good if you are a sound sleeper

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to regulate the fan even the low setting was too much. something was loose so that the winds created a chattering sound ( low intensity)Hotel too close to the highway so truck noise was annoying Not enough room between the end of the beds and the long desk. Very good breakfast, even the eggs were prepared well. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Missouri

Family trip

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with my elderly mother who walks with a walker. Even though we had not gotten a handicap room our room was large enough for her to get around especially the bathroom which is quite large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LS from Omaha

Delightful surprise in rural Kansas

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a surprise! Norton, Kansas has one of the best hotels I've stayed in for quite a while. From the staff at the reception desk to the well-designed rooms; it was exceptional. Clean, like-new feeling. Perfect end for road-weary travelers. Highly recommend.