Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice at good price.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice, inexpensive hotel. Good value. Breakfast is a little light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Beds and pillows are in need of replacing but for a short stay it was a good value. Breakfast was decent with waffles eggs biscuits sausage etc. Pool area was clean but could use some updating. We would recommend this facility to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Predictable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Staff are a little cold
This used to be an AmericInn, so if you've stayed in one of those, you know what to expect. Except this hotel seems to be just a bit better. This is our fourth time here and we'll probably be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Michigan

Small town gem!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, overall quality of accommodations.
Cons: Signage from road, as it sits back a bit. But not a problem if using a GPS in your car.
You wouldn't expect to find a place of such quality near a small town. But it is just that. Just off US-2 and nearly hidden from view, it was not your typical mom-and-pop operation. Great lobby, clean rooms, reasonably priced, continental breakfast included, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Rocking toilet

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Pool area.
Cons: New wax ring and bolts.
We have stayed at this site several times. The bathroom needs a touch of work. The toilet was loose from the floor on one side. Wall covering was coming loose at the top of the shower. Everything else was up to snuff. The pool was a perfect temperature, hot tub a bit cool for me but perfect for my wife. The sauna was hotter than he'll. I like that. The pool area was wonderful. Didn't have breakfast. Our daughter was serving at her house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bags 22from Waukesha, WI

A respite in the nortwoods

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I sometimes worry that if I give a hotel a good rating it will be over run, and I won't be able to get a reservation Well, I'll take my chances. This is a very rustic little family run business. Super clean. Super friendly. Very quiet. Not cookie cutter like the chains. This was a very nice respite in this cold, dreary area. I recommend a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chief Tomushfrom Chicago

Great place just outside the main drag

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Pool and hot tub was a amenity after a long road trip.
Cons: Hot tub was just warm ?
Location: Away from the busy downtown area. Great place to look at the stars.
Quaint hotel with a very cozy atmosphere. Tentative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: Wildman Adventure Resort Zipline & rafting
I had forgotten a couple of things in my room, and when I called I had only noticed one thing missing so far. They had that item and asked if I was also missing a hair clip. The clip was extremely unique, and had sentimental value. I gave a brief description, and they did indeed have it there. I was impressed by their honesty, as I had not even realized I had left the clip behind, and would not have asked about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

Convenient location along U.S. highway 2.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We were warmly greeted when we arrived by the desk clerk. The room we had was spacious and well furnished. The bed was the most comfortable we had on our trip through the Upper Peninsula. The desk clerk recommended Talon's Supper Club for dinner. The service was very good, the food was good and reasonably priced.